Hostelworld.com

The Freezer

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.4
Fantastyczny 158 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.6
  • Bezpieczeństwo 7.4
  • Lokalizacja 8.6
  • Personel 9.1
  • Atmosfera 9.0
  • Czystość 8.2
  • Udogodnienia 8.3
ZAREZERWUJ
8.4
Fantastyczny 158 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.6
  • Bezpieczeństwo 7.4
  • Lokalizacja 8.6
  • Personel 9.1
  • Atmosfera 9.0
  • Czystość 8.2
  • Udogodnienia 8.3

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
4 Lis 2018
10.0

Great hostel! Would definitely recommend. Clean, comfortable space with friendly staff!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Norwegia, Kobieta grupy, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 3 Recenzje
3 Paź 2018
8.9

We traveled in the off-season, so there wasn't quite the atmosphere the website and listing promised, but still a really nice, cozy place. Staff was really friendly and helpful (there was bad weather, so we got advice on the safest driving routes and attractions), but we couldn't quite figure out when they were present. There were only two combined bathrooms/showers, so there was a line in the morning, but the hostel isn't that big, so it wasn't too big a problem.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Francja, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 3 Recenzje
30 Wrz 2018
9.7

Great places ! It's also a cultural center with a nice louge area. You can easily meet people there. However, only two WC/shower and rooms are really close to the kitchen, it's can be a bit noisy in the morning.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you very much for staying with us :) You understand the value of a social hostel and you are awesome.

  • StevenSavelo
  • Australia, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 2 Recenzje
21 Wrz 2018
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at. Very unique and very homely. The way the common room is decorated makes it feel extremely comfortable and encourages you to meet people. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Part of the great atmosphere of this hostel is due to their easy-going nature as well. It feels like they are one of us! There were musicians performing a show for us after dinner. Great way to chill out after a long day. Bed and bathrooms are clean and comfortable as well!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you so very much for staying with us :) You understand the value of a social hostel and you are a wonderful guest.

20 Wrz 2018
9.1

I loved this place. Super Friendly and helpful Staff. Loved the Music at Night. The owner preformed the night I was there. He was funny and played the acoustic guitar and sang too. Very Good at both. Excellent industrial location thats close to beautiful scenery & away from the madness. Thinking about going back for New Year's. Very enticing!! Thanks Freezer for a memorable stay!!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

And we love you too :)

10 Wrz 2018
4.0

We don’t recommend staying here. The Kittchen was quite dirty the whole time with no clean dish towels. Staff wasn’t around in the morning, so there was no one to talk to when there was a problem or question. Our shower was leaking into our room meaning everything was wet and nobody took care of it. There was no WiFi. Doors couldn’t be locked, out room especially had a door opening to the backyard (ground floor) which couldn’t be locked. There were no lockers for valuables.

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 2.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Sorry to hear about the experience you had. We do take pride in our cleaning and it´s important to us as our premises were orginially built as a fish factory in the 1950's. I think our average review score for cleanlienss does tell this story. However, you must recognize that you are staying in a hostel, sharing facilities with other people and we can not be responsible for the cleanliness of our guests. Of course we encourage everyone to clean up after themselves and tidy up as this is respectful to your fellow guests and should be done. We always have staff in the house from 9am til 9pm and a number to call in case of emergencies if stuff happens outside of this time frame. In case of your shower it was actually leaking because someone sharing your room or perhaps you yourself removed the drain from it. After you left we just put the drain back in place and it was fine. We are a social hostel so we encourage social behaviour. Having everyone streaming game of thrones on our free wifi is not social at all. It´s the opposite to social. We want to encourage meetings of people and friend making in our hostel. This does not happen if it´s actually more like an internet-cafe then a hostel. This is why we no longer offer free wifi. Having said this, we do give the password to everyone who needs it for anything else then surfing (anti) social media. On top of this we do offer to keep valuables in a safe place but not in our dorms and the door to in your room can definitely be locked. It´s actually very easy. Not necessary as we have a 0% crime-rate in this place and in our area as a whole. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hostel and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Iceland,

  • Calebhsansom8697
  • USA, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 3 Recenzje
8 Wrz 2018
10.0

Hands down my favorite hostel in Iceland. The atmosphere is incredible and you truly get that hostel experience. There is no wifi so you are relatively forced to interact with the other hostel mates, which I loved. The Ocelots (a fantastic Irish duo) are currently staying there to help the owner build out a recording studio. They put on a live performance for everyone and it was surreal. There's an incredible restaurant nearby as well - Viðvík - best salmon I have ever had. Stay at this hostel!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for the kind words :) ... We are doing our best to create a one-of-a-kind atmosphere and environment. You were a great guest and contributed to both :)

30 Sie 2018
7.7

The place itself is amazing! Wifi was super good. The dorm beds were not too comfortable. Found a public bus back to Reykjavik even on Saturday! :)

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • ENRIQUEALGECIRAS3954
  • Hiszpania, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 3 Recenzje
11 Sie 2018
8.0

Un hostal con ambiente amigable. Mejor para gente joven que para familias. Recomendable

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • katherinekoch921428
  • Kanada, dwójka, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 6 Recenzje
30 Lip 2018
8.6

The Snæfellsnes Peninsula is absolutely stunning and was one of my favourite parts of my trip. The Freezer was a good choice based on value for money and location. The dorm rooms were clean and comfortable. Iceland is an incredibly safe country, but it did feel strange having our room so close to the front door of the hostel/arts centre without a door lock or lockers. There is a fantastic lounge space open for use.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
×