Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Ambleside

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
9.1
Znakomity 361 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 9.2
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.5
  • Lokalizacja 9.4
  • Personel 9.3
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Czystość 9.3
  • Udogodnienia 9.3
ZAREZERWUJ
9.1
Znakomity 361 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 9.2
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.5
  • Lokalizacja 9.4
  • Personel 9.3
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Czystość 9.3
  • Udogodnienia 9.3
YHA Ambleside Located at Waterhead, Cumbria, Lake District.
YHA Ambleside
England
Lake District Lake District LA22 0EU Waterhead, Cumbria
91% 361
54.4192857 -2.9617810
YHA Ambleside
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
22 Wrz 2016
6.0

The hostel is in a beautiful location & staff friendly but we did not really enjoy our stay. There was a large group of school children staying whose presence was quite intrusive due to the noise. We felt it was wrong of the hostel to expect other guests to put up with it - specialized venues should be used for such groups. The dorm rooms were extremely small and claustrophobic as a result. The WCs so small you couldn't turn around or even fit your hands in the basin to wash them!

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Australia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
19 Wrz 2016
9.7

It was better than I could have imagined. I had doubts about what it would be like because of the low cost but was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were clean as were the toilets. Staff were friendly and helpful. And location was exquisite.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anguilla, Kobieta grupy, 25-30
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 11 Recenzje
6 Wrz 2016
8.0

Very nice stay at this place, recommended

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay

  • olivadiegom
  • Argentyna, Grupy mieszane, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 5 Recenzje
29 Sie 2016
9.1

Great location near Lake Windermere. You can have a cheap lunch or dinner at the restaurant. The breakfast cost £5,75 and maybe is a little too much if you are not used to american breakfast.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Korea Południowa, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 4 Recenzje
25 Sie 2016
9.4

지역 자체가 한국인들이 많이 가는곳이 아니라 정보가 별로 없어서 어떨지 감이 안잡혔었는데 정말 좋았어요! 숙소 바로 앞이 호수여서 너무너무 아름다워요ㅜㅜ! 직원분들도 모두 너무 친절했고, 건물이 오래된 것 같은 느낌은 있었지만 시설은 굉장히 깔끔했어요! 엘리베이터가 없는 점이 좀 불편했지만 그외에는 불편한 점은 없었어요 조식도 맛있었고요!! 무엇보다 뷰가 정말 최고예요 윈더미어 가시는 분들한테 꼭 추천하고 싶은 호스텔이에요!!!!❣❣❣

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Australia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 12 Recenzje
24 Sie 2016
9.4

The best location!! Right on the lake, such beautiful views from the hostel. Very clean with lovely staff. Great bar connected to it. 3 minutes from a bus stop where you can get buses anywhere around the Lake District. Only thing that wasn't great was the atmosphere; a very family orientated atmosphere and as a young solo traveller it would have been nice if there were more young people.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for the review. You really can't beat the location. We do get a lot of families in the school summer holidays, so unfortunately you wouldn't have met too many independent travellers

12 Sie 2016
5.7

Only one key per room a not very secure - room constantly left unlocked when the other person needed to get back in and the other person was elsewhere. No wifi in rooms? No luggage storage room - must pay extra ? This is an essential service that must be free Room itself was decent and well equipped.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 4.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your comments, we take them all seriously, positive and negative We do generally only give out one key for private rooms, as unfortunately we lose a lot of them. There is always someone on reception though, so you can leave a key there. Our FREE wifi is only available on the ground floor. We don't have a luggage room, but we do have very large lockers for just £1. We feel this is a minimal cost for the added security that a locker brings (luggage rooms are accessible by other guests and so are a likely location for theft to take place) and they can be used as long as you like before you check in, or after you check out. I am glad to see you like the room though

11 Sie 2016
8.9

Loved YHA Ambleside! The staff where so polite, friendly and helpful. The location is amazing - the hostel looks right over the lake and is a 15 minute walk from the town centre of Ambleside, and is close to the boat pier and bus stop if you want to go anywhere else in the Lake District. Very easy to find from the Windermere Rail Station too if coming by train. Restaurant and bar was good. Breakfast was good. Every bed had its own PowerPoint and lamp too.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for the review. Sounds like you had a really good stay

  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
4 Sie 2016
9.4

We stayed at YHA Ambleside for three nights. The location is absolutely superb, and is accessible by public transport which was great for my friends and I who do not drive. We spent two days walking and one enjoying the lake, swimming, renting a boat etc. The hostel was clean and the staff are some of the friendliest hostel staff I have ever met. Only downside was that the wifi signal was pretty terrible but with all of the great outdoors to explore it wasn't really a problem!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

I'm really glad to see you had such a good stay, and it is particularly gratifying to read your comments on our excellent staff. As per the wifi, we know, and thankfully we are moving on to 'The Cloud', just as soon as BT bring us the equipment.

  • Anonimowy
  • Australia, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 18 Recenzje
1 Sie 2016
7.4

Great location by the lake, but about a 20min walk to town. Atmosphere is very much fame and seniors orientated, so for a 25 year old male, wasn't the best. But the staff at the bar was lovely and I became friends with them. Would stay again but only because I know to expect a quieter, family friendly hostel

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.