Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Westend Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.3
Fantastyczny 769 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.2
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.5
  • Lokalizacja 8.4
  • Personel 8.8
  • Atmosfera 8.1
  • Czystość 8.0
  • Udogodnienia 8.4
ZAREZERWUJ
8.3
Fantastyczny 769 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.2
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.5
  • Lokalizacja 8.4
  • Personel 8.8
  • Atmosfera 8.1
  • Czystość 8.0
  • Udogodnienia 8.4
The Westend Hostel Located at 35 Palmerston Place, , Edinburgh.
The Westend Hostel
Scotland
Edinburgh EH12 5AU 35 Palmerston Place
83% 769
55.9495541 -3.2185005
The Westend Hostel
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
17 Sie 2016
10.0

I had a great time staying here during the Edinburgh Fringe, Staff are awesome and place is super nice. It's not right in the city centre but I like that as the City was so busy it was nice to come home to a peaceful neighbourhood. I recommend you try the food as its amazing and you get aids count staying there.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Chiny, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
15 Sie 2016
7.4

The beds are really big,the room was rather old though.the bathroom was too small.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Francja, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
14 Sie 2016
8.3

Si vous recherchez un lieu calme, c'est l'endroit parfait. L'auberge pourrais faire mieux en terme de literie mais au vue du prix de la nuit il serait injustifié d'être trop pointilleux. La salle de bain est correcte et la cuisine bien équipée. L'auberge est à 20 min du centre-ville à pied mais les moyens de transport sont nombreux pour y accéder. Le seul inconvénient est la Wifi. Au rez de chaussée la connexion est très bonne mais au 2eme étage le service est indisponible.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 18 Recenzje
14 Sie 2016
4.9

Even though it is fringe season £28 is exceptionally poor value for a single dorm bed, the hostel is quite far out of town, the 18 dorm bed has 2 extra mattresses on the floor so you are actually staying in a 20 bed dorm. There is a single toilet for all of these people. Kitchen facilities are not great, no separate hot and cold taps for washing up. Kitchen is shut after 11pm (so no access to drinking water) they could also provide recycling facilities as well.

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 4.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
11 Sie 2016
10.0

This is my second stay at a Hostel and my second stay at The West End hotel. I stayed for 1 night during the Edinburgh Fringe and loved it. The staff are super friendly and are well informed about the city. I was staying on the top floor but staff helped me with my bags. Rooms are spacious and cleaned to a high standard. I didn't get chance to try the food but it looked good.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
11 Sie 2016
10.0

This is the second time Ive stayed at The West End Hotel during Edinburgh Fringe. I stayed in a 18 bed dorm which was big, clean and really spacious unlike some other hostels where the beds are crammed together. Staff are really helpful and found amazing 10 out of 10 guys!!!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Irlandia, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 3 Recenzje
5 Sie 2016
9.7

It is a really nice hotel with hostel rooms associated with it. Good location. Room very very clean. Friendly staff. Would happily go there again.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
30 Lip 2016
7.1

Location not directly in downtown but not a bad walk - 20 mins. Nice to walk the neighbourhoods. The room and bed was nice, I stayed in female dorm of 8, it came with an attached washroom and shower. Breakfast was not included. Found the attitude of the staff a little chilling - some other people did not find them very welcoming. Not a big deal because your out most of the day touring the city.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Szwecja, Grupy mieszane, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
21 Lip 2016
5.4

This hostel experience was rather bland. Nothing special at all. It's about a 15 min walk from Princes Street, which is ok considering the low price of the room. However, most of the bed sheets were covered with small, dark hairs and there are no lockers where you can put your entire backpack and/or bag, which we would have appreciated. If only one bed had been covered, we would've consulted the staff but now it seemed more like a habit. The kitchen was clean though, which was nice.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
  • kateypie
  • Nowa Zelandia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 8 Recenzje
13 Lip 2016
9.4

Definitely the fanciest hostel I've ever been to which makes sense since it is also a hotel. There's a really cool bar area downstairs, the rooms are awesome, really really spacious and the staff are cool. Especially the kiwis! The only negative I would have to say is the location (it's only like a 30-40 minute walk to town though) and the fact that there is no common room which makes it more difficult to meet people if you're travelling alone. Still a stand up hostel though, definitely recomend

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.