Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Westend Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.4
Fantastyczny 792 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.2
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.9
  • Lokalizacja 8.4
  • Personel 8.9
  • Atmosfera 8.1
  • Czystość 8.2
  • Udogodnienia 8.3
ZAREZERWUJ
8.4
Fantastyczny 792 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.2
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.9
  • Lokalizacja 8.4
  • Personel 8.9
  • Atmosfera 8.1
  • Czystość 8.2
  • Udogodnienia 8.3
The Westend Hostel Located at 35 Palmerston Place, , Edinburgh.
The Westend Hostel
Scotland
Edinburgh EH12 5AU 35 Palmerston Place
84% 792
55.9495541 -3.2185005
The Westend Hostel
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
22 Wrz 2016
8.9

The location and staff are awesome - like really cool people. The bar downstairs has a great atmosphere and good drink prices. I enjoyed my two nights there. The facilities are nice and clean, but the room I stayed in was PACKED with beds and every bed was filled. So not much personal space for stuff, and very close contact with other guests. Bathroom facilities were clean, but the hostel floor (floor 1) only had ONE toilet shared with 2 full bunk rooms.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Australia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
19 Wrz 2016
8.0

I was only there for one night but it was everything I needed. One of the better priced places to stay as well. Personally I prefer to stay somewhere with smaller rooms (less beds) but having an ensuite was nice. I was out early in the morning so didn't get to do breakfast and all the works but judging by the presentation of the place it would've been great. Only a short walk from the heart of everything as well which was convenient.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
18 Wrz 2016
8.6

Very helpful staff. Lovely to have a bar onsite and the breakfast was excellent. My dorm was cramped with too many bunks. Bathroom good. Kitchen in the basement and could have been cleaner.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
16 Wrz 2016
7.4

It's mainly a hotel, so don't expect a hostel atmosphere. Towel hire is an outrageous £5. No sockets in rooms other than for charging phones. Otherwise quite clean and a fairly nice and comfortable place to stay.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
15 Wrz 2016
5.7

Picked because the pictures are cute, but there's no lift. They put me 4 stories up. ... as someone with severe knee issues and vericose veins, when I tried to talk to them about that, the staff was just like, "meh, you should have noticed that on our website". Bunk beds are cheap, and look like ikea bought, no privacy screens. General appearance is super cute, and they do serve food and do bar games. Severe lack of charging ports in the rooms.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 4.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
7 Wrz 2016
10.0

I had a short but fantastic stay at The Westend Hostel! My trip was made particularly great thanks to the incredible customer service I got from Dan. He was attentive to all my needs during my stay. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Niemcy, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
5 Wrz 2016
10.0

Wow what a place! I booked a bed in a 18 bed dormitory expecting a small cramped room which looked out of town on the map. When I arrived it took a 5 minute walk from Edinburgh city to find the hostel. On arrival I was greeted by friendly staff and given the key for my room. The staff even helped my with my luggage. Food in the restaurant was so good too. Great experience.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
4 Wrz 2016
4.9

The staff was nice. The facility is not close to the royal mile. This is not really a hostel to meet people. This is more of a hotel than a hostel. There is 2 pound laundry, one of the only benefits of my stays.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 2.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Szkocja, Mężczyzna, 41+
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
3 Wrz 2016
10.0

This is a fantastic place to stay, eat and drink. We had a room for 12, which was perfect for the days out we had. The service was excellent and staff were very polite, knowledgeable and helpful. The bar was excellent as was the food. The location, although a little away from the direct city centre, was still close enough to walk there quickly and easily - it was also quiet at night. The value for money was excellent. I will most definitely be back - a real gem of a place!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
31 Sie 2016
9.7

Stayed over Edinburgh fringe festival. Great base to explore not far from the city and great vibes. Clean and friendly for a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.