Hostelworld.com

The Old Swan Barracks

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
7.0
Bardzo dobry 962 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 6.7
  • Bezpieczeństwo 7.2
  • Lokalizacja 8.8
  • Personel 7.6
  • Atmosfera 6.9
  • Czystość 5.9
  • Udogodnienia 6.3
ZAREZERWUJ
7.0
Bardzo dobry 962 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 6.7
  • Bezpieczeństwo 7.2
  • Lokalizacja 8.8
  • Personel 7.6
  • Atmosfera 6.9
  • Czystość 5.9
  • Udogodnienia 6.3
The Old Swan Barracks Located at 6 Francis St, Northbridge, Perth.
The Old Swan Barracks
Australia
Perth Western Australia West Australia 6 Francis St, Northbridge
70% 962
-31.9489532 115.8622080
The Old Swan Barracks
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • Irlandia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
21 Maj 2016
5.1

Where do I start, there was two good things about this hostel the woman at the front desk was nice and there was a parrot who was very friendly. Bad points the walls were like paper could hear the person in the next room breathing heavily from walking up the stairs, the cover on the bed might as well not of been there, one of the fans in our room was near the roof with no where to even plug it in, couldn't go toilet in peace anyone over 6ft can just see straight in. can't even finish my review.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 2.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
13 Maj 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel in a great location. There's great facilities with multiple tv rooms, kitchens and a brilliant common room area with a bar, pool tables, ping pong and a little cinema style seating area. The only downsides really are you only get an hour's wifi a day, available only on the ground floor, and the bar isn't discounted from the other pubs around but otherwise it's a cracking hostel. Very sociable and easy to meet a lot of new people.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
8 Maj 2016
6.6

I stayed in a private room with my boyfriend and we thought the room was quite messy. It hadn't been vacuumed, there were still bits everywhere on the floor when we arrived- which made me think why did it take them so long to 'clean' it. The showers were luke warm- the girls toilets were always busy with only three showers. It was very noisy outside during the night to. Northbridge area on the other hand, was actually quite pleasant. Elizabeth quay being a ten minute walk away was beautiful.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
19 Kwi 2016
5.1

Beds felt like they would fall apart at any moment. The room was in need of a proper clear out and the lockers replaced. Bar was very cheap but what's the use of a cheap bar if you have to leave your drink inside to have a cigarette? Some of the staff were great, others seemed to just do the bare minimum in terms of service.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We truly value the opinions of our customers. We have checked the room you were in, the locker&beds situation has been addressed and our lovely long-termer guests have done their part to make more room for all new arrivals :) Unfortunately due to liquor licensing restrictions and house policies there's only certain areas where drinking/smoking is permitted. Our 'Great Hall' with own public bar inside offers a variety of very affordable beverages. We've got big outside areas e.g. the backyard and front of hostel seating for all the 'smokers' out there :) or just to enjoy a nice chat with fellow travelers in the sunshine. We hope to see you here again in the future so you can see our improvements. Save travels!!

  • Anonimowy
  • Nowa Zelandia, Mężczyzna, 41+
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
7 Kwi 2016
8.6

Walls between rooms doesn't reduce noise much. Overall met a lot of overseas travellers, staff very nice and the food specials ie Pizza and Burger nights are excellent. I will be staying here again. Toilets were cleaned regularly. Value for money.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi there. Thanks a lot for taking the time and leaving us a great review. I've checked your booking and noticed you've been back already since your last review :) which is great. We love seeing happy customers return. All the best, The Barracks Crew

  • Anonimowy
  • Niemcy, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
2 Kwi 2016
7.1

Hostel is okay, have seen worse and have seen better. The only thing I really consider us the hostel seems huge, so why would you give somebody who had have a 24hour flight? a room beside to the street/place where all the youngsters drinkin and celebrating? I don't mind it usually and I know i can't expect much for a hostel but it wasn't busy acutally so it was possible to get another room.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for your comments. Our great location makes it possible to be right in the middle of everything awesome that Perth City got to offer e.g. the busy Northbridge night life scene with several bars, restaurants, clubs, the entertainment arena etc. I am guessing you were the lucky one to enjoy that side of the hostel on a busy weekend day?! :) Happy to hear you got to have a good nights sleep with the room change. Most people here get right into the busy Northbridge life. Good luck with your travels!

29 Mar 2016
7.4

Perfectly adequate but weird vibe in my room as I was only staying a night and everyone else was living at the hostel. Would be totally fine if you were travelling in your own group or got a single room. If you're working in Perth for a spell, then it would probably be great. Not super clean, but not unmanageable. Pretty much what I expected for $25 in the centre of Perth.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for your comments and taking the time to review our hostel. You must have slipped into a longtermer room. Yes there is a few people here who enjoy staying with us I guess :) Most travelers come to Perth and do a longer 'stopover' to work and than continue their travels over east or elsewhere. We always do our best to keep this huge place as clean as possible. Our housekeeping staff works mornings, afternoons and nights. We hope to see you here again someday. All the best!

26 Mar 2016
6.9

Backparker Bien situe dans NorthBrige au milieur des pubs et clubs. Ideal pour les fetards. 10 min a pieds du centre ville. Ligne de Bus Bleu CAT gratuit proche. Proprete Ok. PAS d'assenceur, donc pas trop cool de monter les escaliers avec des sacs bien lourds.... Alcool non autorise, mais il y a un pub a l'interieur ou l'on peu consomer sur place. Billards et pingpong payant (2 $ pour le pingpong). Possibilite de laver son linge, et de cuisiner. 1h d'internet offert par nuit reserve/pers.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for your comments and the good review. Good luck with your travels. Cheers, the Barracks Crew

  • peter_wallis1018946
  • Anglia, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 6 Recenzje
24 Mar 2016
8.9

Great Hostel, I stayed here in December and liked it enough to return in March. The best things are the location and the friendly staff. It's also a bit different with the huge common room like an aircraft hanger. People I met who were staying here, were also really cool and Nostalgia Box computer game museum is just round the corner: awesome!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi there. Thanks a lot for the great comments. We like our location and staff too ;) We hope we will see you as a great customer here again soon so you can enjoy yourself in the 'aircraft hanger' :) Enjoy your travels!! Best regards, The Barracks Crew

24 Mar 2016
8.0

The facilities were clean and in good order, the reception staff were friendly. In the room, not all the windows could be opened and those that could be opened were not only a struggle to but were held by a wedge of wood. The breakfast was simple, however no milk was provided? Also I was only staying for 10hrs and there were no basic crockery for breakfast which was simply a pain

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We truly value the opinions of our customers. We have checked the room you were in, the window situation has been addressed and the maintenance manager will ease it up. Our breakfast consists of cereal, bread, spreads, coffee and tea. Milk and juice can be purchased from reception. All kitchen utensils can be picked up from reception, it does ensure that guests clean up after themselves in the kitchens and return our belongings in a timely manner for other guests to use. We find this system works quite well ensuring guests have access to clean kitchens and equipment. Good luck with your travels!

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.