Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spicythai Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.4
Fantastyczny 1,250 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 9.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.0
  • Lokalizacja 7.2
  • Personel 9.1
  • Atmosfera 9.3
  • Czystość 7.7
  • Udogodnienia 8.2
ZAREZERWUJ
8.4
Fantastyczny 1,250 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 9.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.0
  • Lokalizacja 7.2
  • Personel 9.1
  • Atmosfera 9.3
  • Czystość 7.7
  • Udogodnienia 8.2
Spicythai Backpackers Located at 14 Hassadisewi Rd. T., Sriphum A. Muang, Chiang Mai.
Spicythai Backpackers
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 14 Hassadisewi Rd. T., Sriphum A. Muang
84% 1250
18.7984339 98.9801216
Spicythai Backpackers
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
23 Sie 2016
8.9

First time ever going solo travelling and this was the first hostel I stayed at. Within 30 minutes of being here, I was chatting to others staying there, and the staff are super cool too. It's very social and chill. Theres activities like bowling or a cabaret show or a night market that are planned pretty much every evening that you can opt into if you want. Staff are super knowledgable on stuff to do in and around Chiang Mai and will book you onto anything and sort transport if you just ask :)

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
10 Sie 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel ever!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
10 Sie 2016
7.7

Amazing staff!!!! so helpful and so nice! they give good advice and help to arrange activities and buses (even if the night bus they booked for me was not comfy at all, but it is not their fault !) Rooms are ok, clean. The big bathroom is a plus. But I am a little disappointed by the atmosphere. I think I wasn't lucky but the social atmosphere promised in the past reviews wasn't really one. No night activities during the 3 nights I spent there... But I met nice people anyway! Thanks Spicythai

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Belgia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
8 Sie 2016
10.0

I totally fell in love with this hostel. I never give a perfect score, but this hostel really deserves it! It is by far the best one I have been to in Thailand! The atmosphere is amazing, everybody is very social, the rooms and bathrooms are really clean and the staff is so friendly and amusing. This might be the reason I came back here after going to Pai and I am definitely coming back here again!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
10 Cze 2016
9.1

Really like spicythai! It was my second hostel in Chiang mai. Really relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The bathrooms are really nice- absolutely huge! Mattress could have been a bit better but who cares really? I got a tuk tuk most places, it's way easier to do that in Chiang mai cos all the places you want to go are spread out but the transport isn't expensive. Hostel where good at booking transport and arranging group activities for anyone that wanted to join in. Would recommend this place!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
28 Maj 2016
9.7

Awesome place and you will meet awesome people. They will tell you about chiang Mai and have all sorts of connections for things to do around chiang Mai like the elephant tour (please visit only the non riding elephant sanctuaries!). Awesome place and I will be staying again when I head back there

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Portugalia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
20 Maj 2016
9.7

I adored SpicyThai! The staff are adorable, warming and super friendly. Along with the awesome conditions (including AC, hot shower, breakfast, cool common area), there is a laundry right next door that delivers your clothes in the hostel. There is a board highlighting all the events happening each night and you can just sign up to join the fun crowd. The cherry on top of the cake is that you have to take off your shoes and leave them at the entrance so everyone inside the hostel walks barefoot!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hey, thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It's because of amazing people like you that makes our jobs so easy here at SpicyThai. Yes, I do remember who you are and it was a pleasure to meet you!

14 Maj 2016
2.9

Stayed here for 1 night. Common room was good for meeting people. The staff were short with us and not very inviting. Facilities could have been a lot cleaner (rooms/bathroom/common area). Location was not great, but close to a 7-11. Was not given a key as there are no locks on the doors. In my entire month stay in Thailand, this hostel was the worst I stayed in.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 2.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 2.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hey, we usually do not reply to the reviews here on Hostelworld but your review definitely caught our eye. We are very concerned about your experience here at Spicythai. We would like to apologize to you first of all. We like to make sure everyone enjoys our hostel and also the great city of Chiang Mai. We have read your review carefully and would like to let you know that the facilities have been up kept to the best of our cleaning service(s) ability. As for you know that it is hard to keep a hostel clean due to the high amount of people coming and going at times. If the cleanliness of the hostel was not up to your standards, I am sorry. Also I would like to talk to you about the location and the security of the hostel. I know this has been a problem with some travelers coming to the hostel. The location I cannot change or improve to standards that some people want. Although our Spicy Hostels are all outside of major areas because we want you to have a more local experience being immersed into a local neighbourhood/culture. But that 7-11 near us is a pretty amazing place for toasties! We have great shops, local food (some of the best in Chiang Mai, in my opinion) and local malls and Muay Thai gyms in the area. As for the security, we offer lockers for people to lock valuables in. We have never had an issue with theft and we are always on site to make sure people feel safe and that personal property is respected. Lastly I wanted to touch on your opinion about the staff. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the staff we employ here. These people are human as well and have good days and bad days, just like you and me. So if they were not inviting or rude, I apologize for that. Our staff always like to put on something every night for the people at the hostel, to enjoy the activities here in Chiang Mai. Out of everyone that has written a review (A good or bad one) you have been the first person to say these things about the staff we employ here. People who have left reviews about our hostel have had great experiences with our hostel staff. We try to employ friendly and outgoing staff to make peoples experience a good one. Most people decide to stay longer here in Chiang Mai because they're having such a great time. Unfortunately you weren't able to give us more than 14hrs to prove how amazing our city and hostel can be. Hopefully your next stay here in Chiang Mai is more of a pleasant one. Regards, Spicy Staff

  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
13 Maj 2016
9.1

if you are a lone traveler, spicy thai is the place to be.. you'll make new friends in no time! Huw- a member of the staff is a great craic, he bring everyone together and creates the best atmosphere, legend. Definitely recommend this hostel for a social vibe

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you so much for your amazing review! Spicy is probably one of the best hostels for solo backpackers. We pride ourselves on our social atmosphere. That Huw guy is a great guy for sure, we are lucky to have him here.

  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 13 Recenzje
13 Maj 2016
8.6

Had a great time here - pretty small hostel and the staff get everyone involved so there is a great atmosphere. Good a/c in the rooms. Really friendly staff.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi! I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at SpicyThai. It means the world to us that people like yourself enjoy what our hostel has to offer. Thank you so much for taking time and writing us such a lovely review!

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.