Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shiralea Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.6
Fantastyczny 338 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.9
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.0
  • Lokalizacja 7.4
  • Personel 8.7
  • Atmosfera 8.9
  • Czystość 8.4
  • Udogodnienia 9.0
ZAREZERWUJ
8.6
Fantastyczny 338 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.9
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.0
  • Lokalizacja 7.4
  • Personel 8.7
  • Atmosfera 8.9
  • Czystość 8.4
  • Udogodnienia 9.0
Shiralea Backpackers Resort Located at 58/18 Moo 8, Haad Yao West, Koh Phangan.
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
Thailand
Koh Phangan Surat Thani 84280 58/18 Moo 8, Haad Yao West
86% 338
9.7789304 99.9685048
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
17 Sie 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel! Staff were the best! The pool was beautiful and the bar/resturant was tasty! It was located far away from things but that didn't stop us from having a good time. Always cold drinks and places to relax but at night it gets wild!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for the review. It's always nice to hear when guests have a good time with us and enjoy the facilities and welcome from the staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!

17 Sie 2016
5.7

DO NOT COME HERE IF YOU ARE A SOLO BACKPACKER. After reading the reviews I expected this hostel/resort to be very social and fun. However, this resort typically hosts group tours and they are only social among one another. The staff was also not the most helpful. Sure they'll take your order but never engage with the you the way real backpacker hostels would. They would talk among themselves and not pay attention to you. Very far away from everything. Facilities were good. Food was overpriced

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 2.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

We pride ourselves on our atmosphere at the resort, with the staff normally being outstanding at making everyone feel welcome, whether solo or in a group. It's disappointing to hear you did not get this feeling from us. Our location is on a fairly-sparsely populated island, so you do need to travel if you want to see the sights of the island, although scooters are easily rentable. Thanks for taking the time to review us

  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta grupy, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 5 Recenzje
16 Sie 2016
7.4

The facilities were great, particularly the hostel bed area- it was nice to be able to unpack a bit! The pool was lovely and the bar had a nice relaxed vibe. There was a contiki group there at the same time as us and while it made for a fun atmosphere there wasn't much effort to integrate. We were lucky that we had great room mates the night of the Full Moon because the staff that were there didn't try to include us. A relaxing break but at times a bit disappointing

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

It's great to see you enjoyed the hostel accommodation whilst you stayed with us and made use of the bar and pool. The groups that come through are indeed socialable and I'm glad they added to your experience. I'm sorry you didn't find the staff as friendly as they have the reputation for being, but hope you will return in the future.

  • Anonimowy
  • Francja, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Obieżyświat
  • 27 Recenzje
6 Sie 2016
10.0

J'avais réserve 3 nuits je suis reste 10... Dortoir puis bungalow. Les dortoirs sont très propres avec un rideau pour privatiser. Il n'y a pas de wifi dans les dortoirs. Le bungalow était sommaire mais ça me suffisait largement. Ventilateur pour la plupart. On n'est pas à côté immédiat du bar donc si on n'a pas la tête à faire la fête, on trouve de la tranquillité . La piscine est un vrai plus, propre et profonde c'est très agréable

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Merci pour votre avis . Je suis heureux de voir que vous avez apprécié les installations dans nos chambres de l'auberge , et a fait le plus de votre temps avec nous . Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir à nouveau à l'avenir.

  • Anonimowy
  • Kanada, Kobieta grupy, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 2 Recenzje
20 Lip 2016
6.0

this place is a party hostel with unwelcoming staff. seemed like we were a nuisance because every day we had to asked for toilet paper (God forbid they give us extra considering we were there for almost 2 weeks). we left the resort daily to go find another beach because haad Yao isn't the best for swimming. That meant we needed to call for a taxi which also seemed like a difficult task for staff. we also spent most of our time away from the resort because the pool/bar was overrun by contiki.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 2.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We do have groups coming through the resort, and I apologise if they took away from your experience with us, we unfortunately cannot control the guests movement and actions. The beach is normally a high point for guests, so it unusual to hear the beach was not up to standard for you. Our amenities are normally in sufficient supply, and I'm sorry if the staff made you feel you were a 'nuisance', they are highly rated on their level of service historically. Thanks again

  • Anonimowy
  • Irlandia, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 3 Recenzje
20 Lip 2016
7.7

Booked under the impression the room would have aircon. This was not the case. In fact, the room had what was quite possibly the loudest fan in the world. It meant the conditions for sleeping were not good. This was the only major downside to the resort.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

I apologise that the room did not have the facilities you were expecting. We do have a range of room types, from dorm accommodation up to air-con room, to rooms with a fan, which you stayed in. I'm happy to read you found the rest of your experience with us so positive. Thanks for your review.

9 Lip 2016
8.0

Really great vibes here. Perfect balance between chill hostel and beach resort, a little party atmosphere sometimes but if you don't want to party it's not overwhelming. The dorms were nice and air conditioned which was great. The bungalow were okay, not as nice as expected but nicer than others on the island. Some of the staff were above and beyond with hospitality, helpfulness, competence, and accommodative, others not so much, but all in all they were all very nice and very relaxed.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated the atmosphere we strive to achieve for our guests. The dorms are ideal for travellers on a budget, and it's great to hear you liked the set up in there. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again

8 Lip 2016
9.7

Shiralea was the perfect hostel for our time at Koh Phangan. It is located quite far away from Haad Rin, the Full Moon Party beach, but close to other nicer and quieter beaches. The atmosphere at the hostel is 10/10, with super friendly staff and travellers eating and drinking at the bar. The dorm rooms are spacious and have lockers at the end of each bed for bags. The air con is super cold, but the wifi doesn't work in the dorm rooms, only closer to the bar area. Beautiful island and hostel!!!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you found the hostel rooms suitable for your needs, and being quite new, the aircon is super efficient, as you discovered! We strive to offer a warm welcoming atmosphere and I'm happy you experienced that during your stay with us. Thanks again!

29 Cze 2016
8.3

The atmosphere is the best thing about this hostel if you want to meet people plus it being a two minute walk from the beach. Great staff, pool and food as well. Don't try and be savvy like us and book a twin room and move the beds together as they don't move. It wasn't overly dirty just a bit tired. Good for partying at night and chilling on the beach or by the pool the next day.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for the review. I'm happy to read that the staff and facilities were good and that you enjoyed our location for getting out and about. We are constantly carrying out maintenance to the resort - every part of it can't always look new, but we aim to keep a clean resort at all times. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

29 Cze 2016
5.7

If you need a hostel with good wifi DON'T come here, they have no wifi in the dorm rooms and when we arrived they said the wifi was playing up and will be ok in a couple of days- and that's how long we were there for. The dorm rooms themselves are good tho with nice large lockers and the staff are friendly and helpful, oh and if you don't like bugs don't come here because the dorm toilets are outside and there are all sorts of bugs and flys that get inside there.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for your review and I'm glad you liked the dorms. Shiralea's tropical island location means that we do indeed get all types of wildlife visiting us on a daily basis and it's part of island life. We've recently upgraded our internet and offer great service throughout the communal areas, but I apologize if the service was not operating properly during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.