Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riad Verus

  • 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez, Maroko

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
9.4
Znakomity 784 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 9.6
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.3
  • Lokalizacja 9.6
  • Personel 9.3
  • Atmosfera 9.5
  • Czystość 9.3
  • Udogodnienia 9.3
ZAREZERWUJ
9.4
Znakomity 784 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 9.6
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.3
  • Lokalizacja 9.6
  • Personel 9.3
  • Atmosfera 9.5
  • Czystość 9.3
  • Udogodnienia 9.3
Riad Verus Located at 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez.
Riad Verus
Morocco
Fez 30200 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina
94% 784
34.0594300 -4.9789094
Riad Verus
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • Hiszpania, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
23 Sie 2016
10.0

Stayed one night in Verus but what i saw i was impressed. Liked how staff were multilingual, Mel from Holland and there were many dutch clients staying, Nor speaks castellano and catala and many travellers of Barcelona were chatting to him. I am from Sevilla and so it helps. There was a trip for the desert leaving next day so i sign up and had very fun time, one night, good price, nice company, hot hot but worth it. Then i flew to Netherlands today. I think Verus is so beautiful and clean. Great

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, dwójka, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
21 Sie 2016
8.9

Our first night in Morocco and we arrived to traditional music being played live in this beautiful hostel. Friendly staff and very helpful. They helped us arrange tours of the medina and to the desert - a few small misunderstandings but would still thoroughly recommend

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

We are so happy you enjoyed the Moroccan music evening and that you thought the Riad was so beautiful and that the staff were all so helpful when it came to organising desert trips and medina tours.

  • Anonimowy
  • Holandia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
20 Sie 2016
8.6

Nette kamers met airconditioning, schoon sanitair, vriendelijk personeel en goede sfeer. Laten je erg veilig voelen. Kookcursus is erg minimaal, het is vooral toekijken. Wel aardige mensen en heel lekker eten.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

So i did some translation, although as you know Melanie is Dutch herself so this is great for our Netherland clients having a native speaking their language! Neat rooms with air conditioning, clean bathrooms, friendly staff and good atmosphere. You feel very safe. Cooking course is a little minimal and it was easier just watching and learning. Very nice people and very good food.

  • Anonimowy
  • Chiny, Grupy mieszane, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
20 Sie 2016
10.0

Riad Verus had everything for a cool hostel should have: great location, friendly staff, fruity and healthy breakfast, nice decorated riad house with comfortable bed and good view at the terrace. One more remarkable experience is the morrocan music party they held at the weekend is very impressive. We had great fun! Special thanks to Siham and Josh, who help us a lot and being very nice, they make us feel at home.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

So delighted you consider we offer all a cool hostel should, such as a great location, friendly staff, nice healthy breakie, great decor, comfortable beds and ace views and of course the moroccan themed party which you enjoyed. we are so happy you felt home from home.

  • Anonimowy
  • Australia, Grupy mieszane, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
19 Sie 2016
7.4

We stayed at Riad Verus for 4 nights and overall enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and the vibe was good. The rooftop terrace was beautiful and it was conveniently located. Breakfast was good however rarely came on time. The major downfall of this riad was the unprofessionalism of the staff. The owner could be heard yelling (and swearing) at his employees at all hours of the day and night. We were told not to share our travel stories with others as the riad only wants to promote their tours.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

thanks for taking the time to write your review and we are so happy you overall enjoyed your stay and found the vibe good and the room nice and clean, that we have a great roof terrace and that location was convenient aswell as having a delicious breakfast, we try to make it as puntual as possible, but sometimes when 20 people come for breakfast at the same time the kitchen collapses and hence we encourage guests to share tables to ebb the flow. Apologies if you heard me arguing with one of the staff, Arabic can sound really harsh to a foreigner, but you are right i should have had a conversation away from the ears of the guests so I can but say sorry.

  • Anonimowy
  • Chiny, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
18 Sie 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in Morroco!Nice people, very beautiful and clean riad!Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

thanks for considering us to be the best hostel you stayed in in Morocco and that you loved the cleanliness and beauty of Riad Verus and that you highly recommend us.

  • Anonimowy
  • Holandia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 4 Recenzje
17 Sie 2016
9.7

I felt very welcome at this place! It's a lovely riad. Location is perfect, right in the Fez medina but easy to find. Staff is amazingly friendly and helpfull, offering tea all the time. Relaxed, warm atmosphere. Easy to meet fellow travellers. They serve fabulous breakfast, the best I had in Morocco so far. Facilities are fully sufficient. Wonderful rooftop terrace! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

great to know you felt so welcome at Riad Verus and that you loved the location, free tea throughout the day and that the staff were super helpful and friendly and found the ambience to be so warm and relaxed and that you found it easy to meet fellow travellers aswell as being Dutch and having Mel who is Dutch herself to communicate with. Thanks for loving our breakfast and also that the facilities were to your liking and that you would highly recommend us to other travellers.

  • tbbadger06
  • USA, Kobieta, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
16 Sie 2016
9.1

The building itself is so beautiful! The decor is bright and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and the air conditioning is the best after a hot day of sightseeing in the Moroccan heat. The staff here is amazing. They are so helpful with everything to the detail. For example, they will bring buy a knife and plate without us having us asked for them. Sometimes however there are problems which come from communicatiom between the staff. Though that's not fun, they are quick to fix the confusion

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for taking the time to post your complimentary review and we are so happy to know that you too think the property is so beautiful and the decor is welcoming, bright and light and that the rooms are so comfortable and you enjoyed the AC in the rooms and that you loved all our staff members. Sometimes things between staff can be lost in translation but as you rightly note with a smile and kindness things get resolved quickly.

  • Anonimowy
  • Australia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 12 Recenzje
14 Sie 2016
8.0

Rooftop has amazing views of the city. Breakfast was lovely. Fresh fruit, bread and eggs. Staff members Josh and Sahim were very welcoming and hospitable. Other staff members were a little cold. There were times I felt patronised when I would question their suggestions/prices on certain things. Other than that, a beautiful looking riad and a great location. Easy walk to the blue gate.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for loving the breakfasts and the terraces and that you found the staff to be so welcoming and hospitable, perhaps there was a little lost in translation with some of the Moroccan housekeepers as their english is limited and perhaps there were cultural differences but Josh and Siham are the main points of call and as you say they are very sweet and can hook you up with whatever you need. thanks also for loving our decor, beauty and the location of the Riad.

  • Chax
  • Australia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 17 Recenzje
14 Sie 2016
9.4

Breakfast is really good, best in Morocco so far. Not just the standard bread and dips! Air conditioners is great and very nice decor inside. Siham and Josh are fantastic and staff were very helpful but Noor tried to push us into booking a trip that was twice as expensive than it should have been and kept telling us it wasn't possible to do ourselves (which we did and was ready). Was also very angry that we chose our own Hammam instead of going with his suggestion. Otherwise great hostel!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

thanks for loving our delicious breakfast and we are so happy you liked the inside decor and the staff too and for thinking we are a great hostel.

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.