Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ponsonby Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.8
Fantastyczny 558 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.6
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.0
  • Lokalizacja 9.0
  • Personel 9.3
  • Atmosfera 8.9
  • Czystość 8.3
  • Udogodnienia 8.2
ZAREZERWUJ
8.8
Fantastyczny 558 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.6
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.0
  • Lokalizacja 9.0
  • Personel 9.3
  • Atmosfera 8.9
  • Czystość 8.3
  • Udogodnienia 8.2
Ponsonby Backpackers Located at 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland, , Auckland.
Ponsonby Backpackers
New Zealand
Auckland ponsonby 1011 2 franklin rd , ponsonby , auckland
88% 558
-36.8530290 174.7458744
Ponsonby Backpackers
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
30 Lis 2016
9.7

Ponsonby is an awesome location. The staff is very knowledgeable of the area and have fantastic suggestions. Plenty of refrigerator space and the people it draws are from all walks of life.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Kanada, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
28 Lis 2016
7.7

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were ok. Small lockers available in room. Close to main road with bus and manageable walk to downtown. Right off main street with various priced restaurants and more pricey boutiques and a few grocery stores close by. Kitchen can get a bit busy when there's lots of people there but there's lots of places to hang out outside or in the den and I found it to be a relaxed atmosphere. Would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Malezja, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
18 Lis 2016
8.0

Building is kind of old. The street around the corner has all the restaurants you can enjoy. We've tried Little Easy just opposite the road, it was awesome.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
16 Lis 2016
9.7

I book this room for my mom,and she doesn't know any English, the staffs help her a lot for everything , take good care of her during her stay, thanks for you guys!! she has a great time in this trip. Many thanks!!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
16 Lis 2016
7.7

It was fine. Cool old house, but the bathrooms aren't wonderful. Only stayed for one night, so didn't really bother me.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi thanks for leaving us a review, Always nice to hear that you loved our old 19th century villa, it definitely has lots of character and charm. We are currently renovating one of our showers and apoogize for any inconvenience this might have caused you during your stay with us. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Thanks The PB Team :)

14 Lis 2016
9.4

Great staff, great atmosphere, very clean and the garden is nice. However, the bathrooms are very small, the wifi is not free and quiet hours start at 10:30. The kitchen also closes at night, so no midnight snacks. I plan on staying again despite these flaws.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi thanks for leaving us a review, It's always nice to hear that you found the staff to be great and the atmosphere great too. :) The bathrooms are a wee bit on the small side but we do our best to keep them nice and clean. :) We do charge for internet however it's very reasonably priced and we do give you 1 hour free to help you get started. :) We do close the kitchen at night as do most hostels, this is for safety reasons. Awesome to hear that you would stay again with us. If you're ever back in Auckland again we would love for you to come back and stay with us. Thanks The PB Team :)

  • tpollard5
  • Anglia, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
13 Lis 2016
10.0

Staff are all helpful, friendly and fantastic fun. Creates a great atmosphere in the hostel - really inclusive and friendly. Location in Ponsonby is great - right next to some amazing coffee shops and bars, and only a 20 minute walk into town.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi thanks for taking time to leave us such an awesome review, We are so lucky to have such an awesome team here at Ponsonby who always create a fun, friendly atmosphere. We do consider ourselves to be very lucky to be located in such an awesome suburb - Ponsonby has some of the best bars and restaurants in Auckland. If you are every back in Auckalnd again we would love to have you come back and stay with us. Thanks The PB Team :)

12 Lis 2016
9.4

Great location close to town and very helpful staff. Marked down on facilities as charge for wifi (though minimal).

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi thanks for leaving us a great review, We do consider ourselves lucky to be located in a great suburb such as Ponsonby with lots of great shops and eateries nearby and still with easy access in to the city. Always great to hear that you found us to be very helpful. We do charge for internet however it's very reasonably priced and we do give you 1 hour free to help you get started. :) If you're ever back in Auckland again we would love for you to come back and stay with us. Thanks The PB Team :)

  • Anonimowy
  • Niemcy, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
6 Lis 2016
8.0

Nice atmosphere, nice people, all in all I enjoyed my time at ponsonby backpackers!!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi thanks for taking tme to leave us a review, Stoked to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us to have 'a nice atmosphere and nice people' If you're ever back in Auckland again we would love for you to come back and stay with us. Thanks The PB Team :)

5 Lis 2016
6.0

The location was good, nearby lots of shops and places to eat. The bathroom was not the nicest, one shower was out of order the whole time which only left one to share between 10+ women - always a queue! The rooms were very basic and pillows were so flat they were basically redundant. Overall an ok base but have definitely stayed in better places for similar prices.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi thanks for leaving us a review, We do consider ourselves to be very lucky to be located in such an awesome suburb - Ponsonby has some of the best bars and restaurants in Auckland and still with easy access in to the city. We were replacing one of showers during your stay with us, i can only aplogize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay. We do have other showers and toilets in other lcations throughout the hostel, sorry if this was not brought to your attention during your stay with us. :( We have now changed the pillows that were in your room, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We do hope that you come back and change your mind :) Enjoy the rest of your travels. The PB Team

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.