Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Road Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
7.2
Bardzo dobry 731 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 7.5
  • Lokalizacja 7.0
  • Personel 8.3
  • Atmosfera 6.5
  • Czystość 7.5
  • Udogodnienia 5.8
ZAREZERWUJ
7.2
Bardzo dobry 731 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 7.5
  • Lokalizacja 7.0
  • Personel 8.3
  • Atmosfera 6.5
  • Czystość 7.5
  • Udogodnienia 5.8
New Road Guest House Located at 1216/1 Charoen Krung between soi 34 and 36, , Bangkok.
New Road Guest House
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 1216/1 Charoen Krung between soi 34 and 36
72% 731
13.7257821 100.5159466
New Road Guest House
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
16 Wrz 2016
6.0

Ich war in einem 2-Bett Zimmer für eine Nacht. Es war extrem heiß und es gab nur einen etwas klapprigen Ventilator an der Decke, der bei der sich angesammelten Hitze im Zimmer wenig gebracht hat. Die Betten waren ziemlich unbequem und der "Lattenrost" aus Blech hat jedes Mal, sobald man sich bewegt hat so unfassbar laut geklappert, dass man selbst erschrocken ist (zusätzlich hat man ständig das gleiche Geräusch aus den Nachbarzimmern gehört).

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us, and for taking your time to review our little place. We are happy to see your ratings of 8/10 for Security, Staff, and Cleanliness. Thank you! For rooms, these come in all price brackets that suits any traveller's needs. From the very cheap BASIC bunk bed rooms and dorms to private rooms with either fan or aircon. You stayed in our very BASIC room, and you are right that the bunk beds here are basic. For this reason, we also sell it for a very cheap price from THB 160 - a bargain in Bangkok. However, we regret that the bed did not live up to your expectations, and we are currently contemplating how we can improve - and if we should sell them online at all. We though hoped you enjoyed your stay in Bangkok, and we hope to welcome you again. Best, Team New Road Guest House - Berit

9 Wrz 2016
9.1

The bunk beds in the two-bed private room I stayed in were noisy. The mattresses were comfortable, but the metal frame of the bunks has just a few bars going across. So to support the mattress there is a metal sheet between the frame and mattress. However, it is so thin that if you put some of your weight on the mattress in between the beams, it buckles and makes a very loud sound. Adjusting position while sleeping is enough to make the whole bunk bed structure move and bend the metal sheet.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Dear Eleanor, thank you for staying with us, and for taking your time to review our little place. We are thrilled to see your 10/10 rating for almost all factors - Value for Money, Location, Security, Staff, Atmosphere and Cleanliness. Thank you! We have rooms in all price brackets that suits any traveller's needs. From the very cheap BASIC bunk bed rooms and dorms to private rooms with either fan or aircon. You stayed in our very BASIC room, and you are right that the bunk beds here are, well, basic. For this reason we also sell it for a very cheap price from THB 160 - a bargain in Bangkok. However, we regret that the bed did not live up to your expectations, and we are currently contemplating how we can improve. IN all, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Bangkok, and we hope to welcome you again. Best, Team New Road Guest House Berit

  • Anonimowy
  • Niemcy, Kobieta grupy, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
1 Wrz 2016
8.3

Tolles Hostel, freundliches Personal. Wir hatten eine Nacht im 2er Zimmer, das nur minimal größer war wie das Stockbett. Die zweite Nacht im 4er Dorm, der wesentlich geräumiger ist. Mit abschließbaren Fächern für Wertsachen. Gute Betten, saubere Sanitäranlagen, tolle Dachterrasse mit Hängematten. Frühstücksbuffet für 160 Thb. Lage leider sehr abseits der Altstad, dafür mitten im Einheimischen Leben, nahe Chinatown. Empfehlung!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
1 Wrz 2016
7.1

Plus un hôtel qu'un auberge de jeunesse ! Ni cuisine ni machines à laver (vu la valeur du THB on s'y retrouve quand même avec le restaurant et le service d'étage). ATTENTION les chambres les moins chères n'ont PAS DE A/C !! A part cela les chambres sont petites mais propres et fonctionnelles (je note quand même le peu de prises électriques). Le personnel est adorable, souriant et serviable ! L'ambiance par contre est quasi inexistante

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • maryjoellison6052
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 9 Recenzje
13 Sie 2016
3.7

We booked this hostel after reading what ammenities it had as I hurt my leg on our trip and had to walk using crutches. The overview pointed out that buiding work was going on (which is fine), also said there was an elevator - there was not! I struggled up 4 flights of stairs on crutches with my backpack with no help from staff. Room was awful; a prison cell. Metal sheets beneath matress which creaked everytime we moved. Terrible location. No atmosphere. Worst hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 2.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 2.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Dear, Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We always welcome constructive feedback as it helps us improve. Based on the ratings you have given, we note that you found our place good values for money, and found our cleanliness above average. This said, we are though very sorry that you feel our place did not live up to your expectations. We normally receive great praise for our helpful staff, but in your case, they did not live up to either yours or ours expectations. For this, we are truly sorry, and we will together with our staff look into how we can change this. Our policy and values are to meet and preferably exceed travellers' expectations. This includes helping travellers with luggage, regardless if they are on crutches or not. We have taken this up internally, and will strive to secure this doesn't happen again. Being on crutches we see why an elevator would be of great help to you. We do in fact have an elevator, but we also have 2 buildings. Unfortunately, we only have 2 of the basic rooms you booked, and they are in the building without an elevator. For this we are sorry, and we will strive to make this clear on our websites and external sites. Thank you for pointing it out. The room you booked is our basic room. It is a fan room with a bunk bed, no windows and with shared bathroom. The standard of the room is also why it is so extremely cheap of 160 THB for 1 person or 320 THB for 2 persons in a private room. We are sorry that this was not what you expected. We strive to communicate this very clearly across channels and we, by no means, strive to oversell it. Unfortunately, Hostelworld's setup doesn't allow us to clarify further than the text you see when you hover over the room type. We will, however, contemplate if there's anything we can do to clarify further. For the location, we are located at Charoen Krung Road along the Chao Phraya River, right in the upcoming creative district. We are just south of Chinatown and have the main train station just up the road, and BTS sky train station and river boats within 10-15 mins walk. Silom road is just around the corner with sky bars, restaurants and entertainment. In all, we are quite happy with our location, but we are sorry that this is not what you were looking for. Lastly, you are right that you stayed with us while we refurbished, and you are also right that this was stated on Hostelworld. Though we strived to have a minimal impact on our travellers, it had the inevitable side effect that during the day time, travellers didn't hang out at our hostel's common areas as normal. You will, however. see that we have just finished the refurbishment, and all of our hangout areas including lobby, terrace, cafe/restaurant etc., is new and fresh. Pictures will be up soon! In all, we regret that we did not live up to your expectations, and am sorry that it is too late to change this. However, we hope you had a good onwards journey and had a good time in Bangkok. Team New Road Guest House - Berit

  • Anonimowy
  • Irlandia, dwójka, 18-24
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 17 Recenzje
7 Sie 2016
6.6

Room not like the pictures

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Dear, thank you for taking your time to review our property - we are grateful for all constructive feedback that can help us improve! Based on the ratings you have given, we note that you find all above average and that you were very satisfied with security and staff. Naturally, this makes us happy, and we will share with them. We are though sad to hear that you didn't find the room pictures as expected. Unfortunately, Hostelworld's system doesn't allow us to specify on pictures which room type it is. This we will talk to Hostelworld to see, how we can get around, and hopefully improve. In all, we hope you enjoyed your stay, and had a good time in Bangkok. All the best, Team New Road Guest House - Berit

  • Anonimowy
  • Chiny, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
4 Sie 2016
5.1

Noisy really noisy I had booked 5nighs but I just stayed one night because i cannot sleep well there Someone was talking and making noise outside at the midnight when I was really tired and wanna a good sleep And the toilet bowl was bad and no one fix it.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Dear, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking your time to review our place. Though we are sorry to read your words, we are very happy that you have ranked our location and our staff high. We are very proud of both, and praise will be shared with our staff. For the noise, we are very sorry that you had this experience. You stayed in our basic fan rooms, which has shared bathrooms on the hallways and are just across from our female dorm. For this reason, people do go in and out, and it can be noisy at times. This said, it should of course be possible for everyone to sleep, and we are truly sorry that this was not the case for you. You are always welcome to come to our 24 hour reception if you have problems when staying with us, and we wil be happy to fix it. As for the toilets, we are grateful for your feedback and are happy to say that it has now been fixed. We are sorry for the inconvenience it may have caused you. In all, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Bangkok, though it wasn't with us during all nights. Best regards, Team New Road Guest House - Berit

24 Lip 2016
6.0

Excellent location (right by ferry, near train station, plenty of restaurants around). Bit concerned that our room was left opened midway through the day despite locking it up in the morning (although nothing was taken!). Staff seemed friendly though not terribly helpful.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 4.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Mężczyzna grupy, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 7 Recenzje
18 Lip 2016
8.0

Very good hostel for the price, crashed there for a night after a late flight. No complaints

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Dear, A big thank you for your kind words and for taking your time to review our property. Based on your ratings we see that you were greatly happy with the value for money and staff - but also with the security, the cleanliness and the facilities. We hope you had a safe onwards flight, and that we will see you in Bangkok again! Happy Travels! Team New Road Guest House - Berit

12 Lip 2016
7.1

Personal war freundlich, Zimmer recht klein doch allgemein ein gutes Preis-Leistung Verhältnis. Ein Hostel wo man ohne bedenken ein paar Nächte verweilen kann.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.