Hostelworld.com

Monteverde Backpackers

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
9.0
Znakomity 643 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 9.1
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.2
  • Lokalizacja 9.5
  • Personel 9.2
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Czystość 8.5
  • Udogodnienia 8.6
ZAREZERWUJ
9.0
Znakomity 643 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 9.1
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.2
  • Lokalizacja 9.5
  • Personel 9.2
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Czystość 8.5
  • Udogodnienia 8.6

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • Francja, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 18 Recenzje
15 Lut 2017
9.1

Very good atmosphere in this hostel for solo traveler when I was there and for me the most important. Basic breakfast is provided. (Great coffee place next door though) Emel will answer your questions and repeat with an incredible patience

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • jacktaaylor
  • Anglia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 7 Recenzje
13 Lut 2017
7.4

A good base when visiting Santa Elena and Monteverde. Basic but has everything you need. Fairly expensive but welcome to Costa Rica.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Szwecja, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
12 Lut 2017
4.6

The receptionist was not helpful at all and did not do his job properly since he gave us the wrong directions and left it up to us to close down a really loud party when it was suposed to be quiet after 10 pm. The atmosphere over all was partyoriented and not as outdorsy as we thought it would be. The rooms where really small and it was not possible for everyone to have their backpacks on the floor.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi, First thanks for staying with us. Then, looking at the video camaras that we have, the recepcionist did not left you to go to a party, he finished his job and left, that is diferent, the front desk goes from 7am till 9pm, he stayed till 9:05pm and you guys came for information at 9:10pm, everyone has a map of the area and also there is all the information about the hostel, and there says clear that the front desk is open from 7am till 9pm. Aftar that we have a security guard all night long. About the party that you talked about it, it is very hard to make everyone happy, if we have 22 people and 2 go to bed and 20 people stay having a drink, talking, meeting people, then we can be so strict and tell eveyone, is quiet hours, go to bed. People is traveling to meet people, share their stories, share where they had been, how much some places like, we also have to deal with that. Our hostel is not a party place, but if people is having a drink and talking, we are also not going to be so strict abour rules. For last. as how i said so many times, we are not a funcy place, but 99% of our customers are really happy and love our place, especially when after months of traveling, they can enjoy a really hot shower and our services is one of our main thing for us, so i will still talk to my recepcionist and make sure that we get better. Thanks! Alonso. Co Manager Hostel Monteverde Backpacker's

  • Anonimowy
  • Kanada, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
8 Lut 2017
7.1

Bien situé. Bof pour le reste...

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
8 Lut 2017
7.4

I am a 35 year old female traveling alone. This hostel was for a younger crowd. Bathrooms are dirty, rooms are tiny with little place to keep your things. I had particularly disrespectful dorm mates during this stay who didn't seem to understand hostel etiquette. Staff were friendly but gave wrong information about where and when the bus to the forest preserves would depart each day. Breakfast is self service and very crowded.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi, Thanks for staying with us. Well it is truth, hostel are more for like younger people and we have quiet hours after 10pm, but also before that we won't stop people having fun. Sometimes we get people about the same each that says, no we do not stay in the dorm, probably because they think they are to old for staying in dorms. Bathrooms and rooms are clean daily and breakfast is a do it yourself and there is cerial, milk, coffee, tea, eggs and more, we are s simple hostel, nothing fancy, but people love it, just some times people is to picky to stay in hostel. Thanks! Alonso. C

  • Anonimowy
  • Niemcy, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 15 Recenzje
6 Lut 2017
4.0

I have never been treated this rude in a Hostel! Super unfriendly worker at the reception! Cannot recommend this hostel!

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 4.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Well, when you have 8,000 people per year, is hard to make everyone happy. At first whoever want to stay in any hostel around the world have to fallow the rules, this people cooked and did not do the dishes, that that is like the main thing to stay in hostels, second they want to smoke anywhere and in Costa Rica is only allow to smoke on the sidewalk, if we have anyone smoking inside the place is a big ticket, $600 for the bussiness and $200 for the smoker, well we talk to them and they did not like that, they did not like to do wash the dishes, sometimes people travel to make problems and not to enjoy. . Me as the manager i talked to this people and and told them, that if they were not happy to stay at the hostel, i could give them the 100% back and help them finding an other place, and they did not want that. We rather have people staying and other place and be happy and not to stay with us and be not enjoying. We are always nice to everyone, a lot of the reviews prove that, but of course, who want to stay with us, have to respect the hostel rules. Thanks! Alonso. C Manager.

  • Anonimowy
  • Włochy, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 6 Recenzje
6 Lut 2017
10.0

Best one in town

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi, Thanks for what you said. We work to get better. Thanks! Alonso. C Manager.

  • Anonimowy
  • Kanada, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
4 Lut 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Staff are super helpful and friendly! Atmosphere is great with everyone hanging out together. Kitchen could use a couple more utensils but otherwise it's awesome. Tasty make your own breakfast with eggs, milk, cereal, Nutella, toast, coffee and tea.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi, Thanks for staying with us and glad you liked it, welcome back anytime. Thanks! Alonso. C

3 Lut 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels of our trip. Great location, 5 min walk from Tica Bus and right on main triangle with grocery stores, bars, restaurants. Staff were super helpful booking excursions and very knowledgeable on transportation and giving directions. Rooms are cleaned daily. Bathrooms are old and a bit broken but again cleaned daily and HOT water. Great kitchen with cooking culture. Some of the best people we have met. Good bfast (eggs, banana, toast, cereal). 100% would stay again.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi, Thanks for spending sometime with us and glad you like everything at our place, we work to make it better each day.

3 Lut 2017
10.0

Amazing place for any young person/couple to stay to check out Monteverde and meet really nice people

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi, Thanks for staying with us and get to know Monteverde, hope to see you back at some point. Thanks! Alonso. C

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.