Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Koh Tao Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
7.0
Bardzo dobry 625 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 6.9
  • Lokalizacja 9.0
  • Personel 7.5
  • Atmosfera 6.3
  • Czystość 6.5
  • Udogodnienia 5.9
ZAREZERWUJ
7.0
Bardzo dobry 625 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 6.9
  • Lokalizacja 9.0
  • Personel 7.5
  • Atmosfera 6.3
  • Czystość 6.5
  • Udogodnienia 5.9

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 15 Recenzje
10 Cze 2017
9.4

Get what you pay for, it's cheap and basic but really good for what it is. Rooms are freezing cold, beds are comfy, the swimming pool was out of use but there's the sea so didn't bother me too much as I could swim in that. However you have to make the beds your self and the blankets they give you are tiny and so thin, I'm pretty short and it didn't even cover my whole body. Annoying as the rooms are so cold you want something to keep your warm at night, ended up wearing my hoodie to bed!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Irlandia Północna, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 7 Recenzje
10 Cze 2017
4.0

Honestly wouldn't go back. Apart from the nice staff it really doesn't have anything else going for it. Pool was out of bounce when we were there, the air conditioning in the room wasn't functionally fully and the fan was broken. It was boiling and the whole place has no atmoshpheee at all. Definitely not worth the price. Nice helpful staff tho and good location!

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 4.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta grupy, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 4 Recenzje
3 Cze 2017
7.4

It was a good location for the hostel as it was only a short walk to the beach and seven eleven. The staff were helpful in the booking of our travel the next day and held our bags after checkout. The only downside was the air con in the room as it wasn't blowing any cold air at all. Also the beds were mostly broken and the ladders were a little unsafe. Apart from that, it was an okay stay!

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Nowa Zelandia, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
15 Maj 2017
9.7

Great backpackers in a even greater spot! Had a great time there and met some cool people. Staff were always friendly and happy to offer tips for the island. Thought it was pretty good value for money too considering we had aircon and hot water all for the price of a subway meal back home.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
14 Maj 2017
6.9

It was located close to everything you could need but the accommodation wasn't the best. Only 4 electricity outlets for 8 people and no personal lights for the beds. I really enjoyed the roof tile common area

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Yes the 8 bed dorms don't have individual power points and reading lights for each bed, however the 4 bed dorms do.

5 Maj 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Good vibes. Friendly staff. Wifi is a bit meh.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Kanada, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 13 Recenzje
1 Maj 2017
5.1

Honestly the only thing good about this place is it's location. No atmosphere, roaches in the bathroom, only very small lockers in the room, staff just sit behind the counter and watch movies all day which I'm assuming is why the wifi really sucks. Also it said there's a pool, but they don't mention that it's drained all of low season... It's pretty much just a place to sleep, and it doesn't offer much more than that.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 4.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

There is a reason we don't say that the dive school's swimming pool is closed for all of low season and that is because it isn't. It was drained whilst this customer was here but the reason why it was drained is because the pool liner was leaking and so they decided to tile the pool instead of just replacing the liner again. The process to tile the pool does take longer than just replacing a liner though as when the sides of the pool were concreted there was an additional agent added into the concrete to make it waterproof which required 7-14 days to cure before they can then continue on and apply the tiles. Unfortunately it was during this period that this customer stayed and someone has obviously misinformed them about the situation. We do have signs that point out that the toilets and showers are for hostel customers only and so it appears the cockroach they saw had ignored these signs. If anyone does see unauthorised guests in the hostel then please inform the reception staff and then they can deal with the problem. When there is no one checking in or out of the hostel and no customers come to the reception staff with any inquiries then sometimes they do surf the net or watch a movie (they don't stream movies they watch them on usb sticks). We don't mind that so long as they do their job and help out customers as and when required. If there are other services that you'd like to see us offer at the hostel then please let us know by asking about them with the reception staff as if you do that whilst you're still at the hostel you may find that we can offer them to you or help to point you in the direction of someone who does.:)

  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, dwójka, 18-24
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 17 Recenzje
14 Kwi 2017
6.9

Only booked this place because we saw it had a pool, but because of Songkran it was filthy when we arrived so couldn't use it at all. Now they've completely emptied it and a re-tiling it or something. Asked several times when it'd be open to use but we're told 'tomorrow' every day. A bit annoying as it meant having to pay another resort to use their pool. Apart from this, the rooms are clean and big enough, with a small locker to put valuables. Close to Sairee Beach and lots of good restaurants

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Sorry yes the dive school decided to empty their pool and tile it instead of just replacing the liner again as those were only lasting 2-3 years and cost almost as much as tiling the pool which is a more permanent solution to stop the pool leaking. It has taken longer than expected to tile the pool as the waterproof concrete needed 7-14 days to cure before the tiles could be applied and then the pool guys then told us that it had to be dry for 4 days before they could tile the bottom of the pool but they're still waiting for it not to rain for 4 days straight. As soon as that happens though it should only be 2-3 days until it's completed. It's not just annoying for the hostel and Silver Sands guests but also for the dive school who are also having to pay another resort to use their pool to teach their diving courses :(.

5 Kwi 2017
8.9

This hostel is pretty basic but I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were brilliant, and really good with us constantly asking them last minute if we could stay another night. Social area was really good and the atmosphere was always really friendly and fun. free tea and coffee in the morning. Swimming pool was great, located right by the bar. Beds were comfortable and lockers/room keys are provided, but the rooms are basic and wifi was quite bad. overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • tobygill98
  • Anglia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 3 Recenzje
1 Kwi 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great staff, wifi is great on the roof, stonker of a hostel

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.