Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Koh Tao Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
6.6
Dobry 606 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 6.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 6.5
  • Lokalizacja 9.0
  • Personel 6.9
  • Atmosfera 6.1
  • Czystość 5.7
  • Udogodnienia 5.3
ZAREZERWUJ
6.6
Dobry 606 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 6.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 6.5
  • Lokalizacja 9.0
  • Personel 6.9
  • Atmosfera 6.1
  • Czystość 5.7
  • Udogodnienia 5.3

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • Szkocja, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 9 Recenzje
23 Mar 2017
10.0

I have stayed at this hostel over 10 times during my many travels in Thailand and it has been a pleasant home away from home on every occasion. The location is second to none and the staff are among the friendliest, accomodating and helpful people I have ever met on my travels. Excellent swimming pool/bar across the road boasting good drinks and a good atmosphere in the evenings. There is also a nice chill out area on the top floor as well as a roof garden. Both are great for socialising.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Holandia, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
19 Mar 2017
9.4

Very nice people and felt realy free. A concrete building with a great feel like home!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
15 Mar 2017
8.3

Wir sind für zwei Nächte hierhin umgezogen, weil unser Resort furchtbar war. Das Hostel war tausendmal besser, die Zimmer waren sauber und die Duschen/WCs wurden täglich gereinigt, man hat aber doch Gebrauchsspuren gesehen. Das Personal ist super nett und hilfsbereit, die Lage ist ebenfalls top, direkt im Zentrum. Wer schnorcheln oder baden möchte, ist hier allerdings fehl, dafür sind umso mehr Bars und Restaurants in der Nähe.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
15 Lut 2017
3.7

Staff were rude and unhelpful. Wifi was almost unuseable we had to ask them to reset the router about 5 times. We were told to be quiet after 8pm in common area even though the bar/hostel next door was playing music till around 2am. All in all it was my worst experience in a hostel around the world.

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

The staff did try to explain to you that the router took a couple of minutes to reboot and so every one of your group coming to the reception alternately every few minutes to ask for it to reset really didn't help to get you online any quicker. We do ask people to be quiet after 11am in the common areas usually, but apparently we had received a complaint from the neighbors about people being exceptionally loud in the common room and bringing non hostel guests in also and so that was why you were asked to tone it down a little. There is no hostel next door to us, the dive school restaurant and pool bar closes at 10/11am and doesn't play excessively loud music, so it sounds like to are taking about maybe Dizza bar which is in a different street altogether and around the corner from where we are located or perhaps somewhere down at the beach, so it seems strange that either would have effected your stay.

  • Anonimowy
  • Kanada, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 12 Recenzje
14 Lut 2017
6.9

A very basic place to stay. As a female, I was put in a 12 bed dorm with 11 guys who were travelling together. I felt like I was invading their space so I did move hostels. Staff was nice though!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
  • brandoncave14
  • USA, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 2 Recenzje
3 Lut 2017
3.7

I stayed at this hostel while backpacking throughout Thailand, and this happened to be the worst experience I've had in the whole country. I encountered no problems from theft, to cleanliness until I traveled here. The location of the hostel is amazing but the cleanliness and the service level of the staff is TERRIBLE. I got bitten by bed bugs severely and it was only after I showed my bite/scratch marks as well as the actual (dead) bug was when I got someone to listen to me about the facility.

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Unfortunately the bug you found crawling on your bag had been thrown away by the time I'd got to the hostel and so I was unable to confirm it wasn't a bed bug, however the reception staff did confirm it was not a bed bug. They also fully inspected the whole of the room and mattresses in the room you were staying in and there were no signs of any bed bugs anywhere and no one else who had been staying in the same room either before, during or after you has reported any problems either. As I said to you when you showed me the bites you had, which there were many (rough estimate over 100) they did not look consistent with bed bugs as they were around the knees and just above your knees and also your lower back which looked as though they were bites around a pair of shorts as opposed to bed bug bites which are usually along veins in a line. These looked a lot more like sand fly or mosquito bites as opposed to bed bugs to me as I have been bitten by all 3 during my traveling days. I did in fact tell you this when you showed me your bites and explain that the bed mattresses are sealed to prevent bed bug infestations and then also covered with an additional anti bed bug hygiene under sheet below the fresh bedding you were given upon check in. I'm not sure what your issue was with the staff although they had told me that you had been asking for a refund for both nights of your stay and becoming aggressive towards them when they called me, even though you'd said you had been bitten only on one of the nights that you stayed, which seemed unlikely that you would be bitten around 100 plus times on one night but not at all on the other night. It did look from your bites and also sound from your story that you had been bitten on 1 night as though you had fallen asleep at the beach and been bitten by sand flys. mosquitoes, which does happen to people if they have a few too many buckets. I see you mention something about theft also in your comment, so this does now sound to make a little more sense. Boy drinks lots of buckets, boy meets ladyboy and then passes out on the beach and wakes up without wallet/cash/phone and covered in mosquito/sand fly bites....

4 Sty 2017
5.1

Bedroom was basic but for £4 a night it didn't really matter. The toilets were not cleaned during our whole stay which we cut short from 4 nights to 3 and showers were cold. It didn't help that koh Tao was flooded during our time there which meant we were stuck inside the hostel for hours on end, maybe giving us a negative look on the place but it was great from arrival. Also the wifi doesn't work in the room.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

There was the one day that the cleaners couldn't get to the hostel due to flooding between where they lived and the hostel, but other than that the toliets would have been cleaned I guarantee, as we have 2 cleaners and each looks after 1 floor of the hostel. The WiFi does usually work, however again when it flooded a few of the different Internet providers went down I had no internet at home either and no telephone service for a couple of hours one day. The showers should have been hot though, I suspect that someone had tripped the ELB safety feature which does cut the power to the showers and has to be manually reset when tripped. It's a feature on all of the showers here in Thailand but something we don't have in the west as our electrical appliances are earthed by law. I'm sure you'll encounter these again in showers at different places on your trip, very easy to reset once you've done it for the first time, so if you have a cold shower anywhere else then just ask the reception staff and they'll show you how the showers work here.

  • Anonimowy
  • Argentyna, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
4 Sty 2017
3.4

No lo recomiendo, medio sucio, los baños muy sucios y con mucho olor, y el cuarto chico y con el piso sucio

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 4.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hmmm, came on the 4th January when the hostel was completely full and yet still said there was no atmosphere, which seems unlikely. I notice they also rated security as poor and staff terrible etc which is an impressive assessment from their 1 night stay. From google translate all I could gather was that they thought everything was smelly and dirty and they didn't like 'the fourth guy', not sure what the fourth guy thing was about, guessing Google translate still has some work to do there.

  • Anonimowy
  • Irlandia, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 5 Recenzje
2 Sty 2017
6.6

Nicely located but atmosphere was not that great. Rooms were ok but smelled of damp clothes.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Niemcy, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 16 Recenzje
30 Gru 2016
7.4

Gutes hostel. Allerdings wurde mir mein charger geklaut. Kann ein einzelfall gewesen sein. Ziemlich grosses hostel

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 2.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for the review and sorry to hear that someone stole your charger, it may have been an honest mistake that someone just thought it was their charger you'd like to think. It would be worth checking with the reception staff as we do often find chargers etc in the rooms that people leave behind so they may have had a spare one you could have had.

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.