Hostelworld.com

Journeys King's Cross Hostel

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
7.6
Bardzo dobry 853 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 7.7
  • Lokalizacja 9.0
  • Personel 8.4
  • Atmosfera 7.0
  • Czystość 6.7
  • Udogodnienia 6.9
ZAREZERWUJ
7.6
Bardzo dobry 853 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 7.7
  • Lokalizacja 9.0
  • Personel 8.4
  • Atmosfera 7.0
  • Czystość 6.7
  • Udogodnienia 6.9
Journeys King's Cross Hostel Located at 54-58 Caledonian Road, Kings Cross, London.
Journeys King's Cross Hostel
England
London N1 9DP 54-58 Caledonian Road, Kings Cross
76% 853
51.5323482 -0.1199913
Journeys King's Cross Hostel
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • Grecja, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
20 Maj 2016
9.4

Excellent choice of hostel. Definitely recommended

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
17 Maj 2016
8.3

This place grew on me as the stay went on.The staff are excellent.The. room was cramped but standard for hostels.It felt like it needed a really deep clean but with these old buildings the dirt feels slightly ingrained in the woodwork.The beds a are good and the location in Kings cross is handy for everything even though the area itself feels a bit unsavoury at night.You have to pay for luggage storage on your check out and £2 a day for a locker,when some hostells don't charge.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
17 Maj 2016
6.6

Staff on front desk reprimanded me on arrival for wanting to head to bed without hearing his repetition of the basic information on the welcome card. My small room of 12 bunks meant it stank of sweat, apparently many long term residents. Middle bunk was very difficult to climb into as non-moveable ladder blocked way. Breakfast was perfectly satisfactory, good range of cereals and toast. Location perfect for St Pancras and tube. London definitely offers better, even around a similar price.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We know that the rooms can feel a little cosy at times but in order to keep our prices so low (especially considering our fantastic location) we have to do the best we can with he space we have. Unfortunately the smell is just something that comes with communal living. If you come and see us at reception we are always happy to help.

11 Maj 2016
5.4

Quite a convenient location to Kings Cross, however the bedrooms were so so so tiny. In the size of a closet they fit 9 beds (3 stacks). The middle one was strangely difficult to get into, the charging plugs didn't work and neither did the wifi (both regular and high speed). Some of the other clientele were slightly sketchy. On the plus side, the toilets were usable/clean and it wasn't noisy. I wouldn't have liked to stay for more than a night or so.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. we know that the hostel can feel a little cosy at times but in order to keep our prices so low (especially considering our fantastic location) we have to do the best we can with the space we have. Also, if the outlet in your bed is not working then please come and tell us in reception so we can fix it straight away for you.

  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
11 Maj 2016
8.9

Although I did not spend a lot of time in the hostel while traveling, I felt that the staff were always very helpful and attentive, and the location was amazing. It is very close to the bus/tube station and there was a mix of cheaper places to eat and restaurants in case you did not want to spend much money. One of my favorite things about the location was that it was right across the street from a "Be At One" bar. My friend and I were there almost every night because it has a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Mężczyzna, 41+
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
3 Maj 2016
8.3

Overall for the price a very reasonable hostel. The kitchen was a bit unsatisfactory in that the residents did not clean up after themselves very often, and waste food and containers left around with unwashed dishes and pans in the sink. There could be better toilet and bathroom facilities as I thought insufficient for the number of residents accommodated.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Kanada, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
28 Kwi 2016
8.3

Amazing staff! Especially the cutie from Sweden. Be prepared for little space in rooms, hallways, and common areas. 1x 3bed bunk room ~8'x6' floor, not enough to move around/unpack. Clean enough, but building structure is 5/10. Noisy, but hey.. Dedicated shower stalls and bathrooms (Fem FLR1, Male FLR2, Co-Ed BSMNT). Main door code changes daily, room codes weekly. WiFi very choppy, but social atmosphere great, free breakfast satisfying. Ok for very basic short term lodging. Oh, bring a towel.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Indie, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
28 Kwi 2016
4.3

Didnt like the hostel it was too small the rooms were very small ..no space to breathe as well..had cancelled after seeing this pathetic condition

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 4.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We know the rooms can feel a little cosy at times but unfortunately the is not much we can do structurally to the building to improve this but we try to do the best we can with the space we have.

  • myangel_1098602
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 2 Recenzje
27 Kwi 2016
4.9

Very very basic. Stayed in 6 bed female only dorm. Room was tiny and other guests turned lights on and were generally inconsiderate. Would nots stay here again or recommend.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We know that the rooms can feel a little cosy at times but in order too keep our prices so low (especially considering our fantastic location) we have to try and do the best we can with the space we have. Unfortunately there isn't much we can do about other guests turning lights on during the night as this is something that comes with communal living but if people are being noisy during the night please let us know at reception and we will try and sort it out as quickly as possible.

  • Anonimowy
  • Irlandia Północna, Kobieta, 41+
  • Nowicjusz
  • 3 Recenzje
23 Kwi 2016
8.9

The staff were courteous, witty and kind. Upon check in clear instructions were given and upon leaving receiving deposits of key, towels etc was straightforward. The staff especially to be commended are Karl, Mortan and Siobbhan. breakfast was plentiful so all in all a very good though different experience

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.