Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jollyboys Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
9.1
Znakomity 1424 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.9
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.1
  • Lokalizacja 9.5
  • Personel 9.2
  • Atmosfera 9.5
  • Czystość 8.3
  • Udogodnienia 9.1
ZAREZERWUJ
9.1
Znakomity 1424 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.9
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.1
  • Lokalizacja 9.5
  • Personel 9.2
  • Atmosfera 9.5
  • Czystość 8.3
  • Udogodnienia 9.1

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • beckyinguam6789
  • USA, Kobieta, 41+
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 11 Recenzje
24 Cze 2017
10.0

Jollyboys has been a treat to stay at! The staff are extremely friendly, patient and helpful. This is probably one of the best thought out and well run hostels I have ever stayed been in.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Brytyjskie Terytorium Oceanu Indyjskiego, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
22 Cze 2017
9.1

A great spot with a relaxed atmosphere - met a bunch of great people at Jollyboys and it gave us a fantastic base to visit the falls and it's various attractions from. Would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Australia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
15 Cze 2017
10.0

This was a fantastic backpackers - the atmosphere was very relaxed. They provided lots of activities & a great base in Zambia. One of the bar tenders has a really good playlist. Could not recommend this place more!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Indie, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
14 Cze 2017
10.0

Jollyboys Camp in Livingstone is the place to be in the heart of the city behind the Livingstone Museum allowing easy access if tired & you want to rest OR you just need a drink. The staff can assist on any query & suggest experiences at affordable prices. The bar & pool area are always abuzz with life - exchange notes with travellers or chart your journey ahead. Rooms are comfortable & washrooms maintained through the day. An ideal base station to explore Livingstone.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • USA, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
9 Cze 2017
10.0

The staff at Jollyboys is their best asset- very knowledgeable about activities in the area and able to help you book them. When we arrived, we had nothing scheduled or booked, but our whole weekend played out perfectly. Also, having the restaurant attached is a lifesaver. The breakfast is delicious and very affordable. The whole property is very clean and I would highly recommend staying here again.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
6 Cze 2017
10.0

A nice little "safari lodge" in a dusty tourist town. Right behind the Livingstone Museum, the only worthwhile tourist attraction in the town itself. Only drawback is the very slow internet, which is a function of the country, not the hostel. (It's much faster in Zimbabwe). Free daily shuttle to the falls at 10am (but you have to find your way back). US$ accepted within the hostel. (Remember to bring lots of US$, especially small bills.) Chain supermarket 2 blocks away (accepting only local ccy)

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your review. Yes, the internet is quite challenging at times, although on the positive side … when the internet is slow, people talk to each other more! Wherever we can, we do try to offer a variety of services for our guests, at no charge. Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team.

  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Mężczyzna, 41+
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
5 Cze 2017
9.4

I enjoyed my stay at Livingston Backpackers. It had a small menu of food to order and a fully supplied kitchen to us if you wanted to cook for yourself. The staff was friendly, as were the other guests when I was there. The internet was a bit slow at times, but I think that's pretty common in Zambia. At least here, it seemed to work regularly.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your review. Yes, the internet is quite challenging at times, although on the positive side … when the internet is slow, people talk to each other more! However connectivity has improved significantly in Zambia over the past few years, hopefully the future holds further developments in store for us. Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team.

  • Bangladesz, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
2 Cze 2017
8.9

Jollyboys was great, we enjoyed all the activities they booked for us. The staff was friendly, although one staff person did give the wrong information about going to the Falls. When I asked her if I needed my passport, she said I didn't unless I wanted to go over to the Zimbabwean side, which was incorrect as to even enter the Falls area, you need to submit your ID. The other complaint I had was that I saw several cockroaches in the dorms, and even one in my bed which made me extremely uneasy.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Many thanks for your feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Livingstone. I have spoken with the Reception team about the information regarding passports entering the Falls, to clarify; photo I.D is required to enter any National Park, however passports are required if you wish to enter the Zimbabwean side of Victoria Falls. Apologies for the misunderstanding, our team will ensure this information is passed on for future guests. With regards to finding cockroaches in the room, this is very surprising as the Housekeeping Team are particularly vigilant when cleaning rooms, to look out for any signs of insects as we regularly spray to keep mosquitos and cockroaches at bay. The dorm has been inspected since and no signs of insects have been found, hopefully this was an isolated incident. Sadly, if we had known at the time, we would have happily changed your room to improve your stay with us. Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team.

  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Mężczyzna, 41+
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
29 Maj 2017
10.0

This is a great place! All the staff were clearly devoted to making sure your stay is fantastic. The private rooms are very nice and clean. Simple but more than adequate. Couldn't ask for a better experience. It's also a beautiful place with interesting architecture. We stayed here before and after our safaris. I can't say enough good about the facilities and staff of Jolly Boys!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you so much for your review, the Team really appreciate hearing that guests enjoyed their time with us at Jollyboys. We aim to be the perfect traveler rest stop; pre-safari, post-safari and everything in between! Wishing you all the best for your future travels. The Jollyboys Team.

15 Maj 2017
9.1

Internet is bad but loved the place in general.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. Internet connectivity can sometimes be frustrating in Livingstone, as with many African towns, we are still trying to catch-up to Western standards. Thankfully Jollyboys have been able to convert to solar energy which has certainly helped with more reliable Internet access.

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.