Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jolly Swagman Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.0
Fantastyczny 817 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.9
  • Lokalizacja 8.5
  • Personel 8.7
  • Atmosfera 7.6
  • Czystość 7.3
  • Udogodnienia 7.5
ZAREZERWUJ
8.0
Fantastyczny 817 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.9
  • Lokalizacja 8.5
  • Personel 8.7
  • Atmosfera 7.6
  • Czystość 7.3
  • Udogodnienia 7.5

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • Australia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 5 Recenzje
7 Lip 2017
6.0

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay the Jolly Swagman is good. However, the mattress and pillows are the worst I have ever slept on at a hostel. Even though the rooms are frequently cleaned, the place is still dirty, this is more to do with it being an old building.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi, Thanks so much for staying with us at the Jolly Swagman Backpackers. We are devastated to hear your comments about the bed and pillows not being comfortable and not to your liking. It would have been great if you could have told us about your problem at the time, we would have instantly changed them for you. FYI, we purchase very expensive high quality mattresses from Sealy Posturepedic, and all our mattresses are still under warranty, so if there is any issue with the mattress (I will be investigating in your room now), it will be replaced within 24hours. Also, our pillows are replaced on a regular basis and we just did a round of replacements recently, so if we missed your pillow, we are deeply sorry, but if you had let us know, you could have had a new one. Our ongoing policy is that we do not compromise on the comfort of our guests sleep, its our number 1 priority! Regards Joe Jolly Swagman

24 Cze 2017
9.7

I have nice stay here with nice staff, good location ^^

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Niemcy, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
20 Cze 2017
10.0

Really friendly, the same day I arrived they helped me out with everything I needed and got me a job and I am staying longer. The place is well cleaned and there are nice people staying there. I would recommend this hostel 100%.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
8 Cze 2017
10.0

Jolly's was a great place to stay. It was in the middle of the city and it was a great location. My sister and I had private room and it was nice size and a great place to throw our feet up after a adventurous day in Sydney. The staff are also amazing and help if you have any questions or problems. Will def stay again when I visit Sydney again one day.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We take pride in what we do here and are very glad you and your sister enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back in Sydney again sometime soon!

  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
6 Cze 2017
3.7

Rude rude rude staff. Internet no existsnt, had to pay for anything extra. Bathrooms gross.

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

We're sorry to hear of your negative feedback as we do take all criticism constructively and endeavour to make all our guests happy. If you're up for it we welcome you to come back to Jolly any time and give us another chance to impress you. Also, please feel free to email us at stay@jollyswagman.com.au more information so we can look into the issues you have raised.

9 Maj 2017
8.3

Great location, staff were helpful/kind, rooms weren't overly clean but not too bad, though the room next to mine had a stench that filled the hallway but luckily didn't fill our room and we had a tiny balcony so could open the door and get fresh air. Rooms could really use more electrical outlets, the bathroom facilities were clean but hairdryer didn't work and one of the toilets was out of order but the hostel wasn't too busy so never had an issue using them. Hot shower and free brekky tho!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi and thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's always much appreciated. We're very happy to hear you found our staff, location and breakfast to be great! We really do try to give the best experience possible to everyone who stays with us. In regards to some of the other things you have mentioned; We do have maintenance staff on hand to fix all issues like the toilet/hair-dryer as soon as we find out about the problem and cleaning staff to assist with a smelly room. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • polariskta1384
  • Tajwan, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 3 Recenzje
3 Maj 2017
10.0

It was a great experience in jollyswagman Stuffs are kind and friendly

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks so much for leaving us such a positive review! A great experience is exactly what we want for our guests so mission accomplished for us! We hope you're enjoying your travels and hope to see you soon!

2 Maj 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel. Free food or cheap food most nights and some of the most fun and informative staff! Highly recommend staying here as your right by the corner of the party district as well.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you so much for the kind words! We take pride in our knowledgeable staff and you probably noticed we all love to have a bit of a laugh too. Thanks again and enjoy all your future travels!

1 Maj 2017
7.7

Approximative translation in english under. Plutot sympa, mais peu d'espace dans la salle à manger, il faut laisser sa clef en dépôt pour utiliser une poelle.. Déception : contrairement à ce qui est indiqué il faut payer la navette pour l'aéroport (14$) et pour laisser son sac à dos il faut utiliser un casier payant. No a lot of space in the dinner room. Shuttle for the airport is not free ! To leave your backpack in a locker you have to pay.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
28 Mar 2017
7.4

Good hostel. Friendly and informative staff, really good to have reception open 24 hours. My only complaint would be having inconsiderate room mates who turned lights on in middle of the night etc. Also rooms could be quite hot. But overall had a great stay.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very pleased that you had a great stay with us and hope we to see you here again soon. As you stated, sometimes (unfortunately) people can be a little inconsiderate but we definitely do not condone that behaviour. We actually find that most room-mates end up becoming very good friends here!

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.