Hostelworld.com

International Student Center

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.1
Fantastyczny 1,874 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.2
  • Lokalizacja 9.2
  • Personel 8.0
  • Atmosfera 7.8
  • Czystość 7.9
  • Udogodnienia 7.4
ZAREZERWUJ
8.1
Fantastyczny 1,874 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.2
  • Lokalizacja 9.2
  • Personel 8.0
  • Atmosfera 7.8
  • Czystość 7.9
  • Udogodnienia 7.4
International Student Center Located at 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York.
International Student Center
USA
New York NY New York, NY 10 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024
81% 1874
40.7870380 -73.9694890
International Student Center
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • rvarvelo7316
  • Argentyna, Kobieta, 31-40
  • Obieżyświat
  • 27 Recenzje
28 Kwi 2016
9.1

Great location, only half a block from Central Park, some museums and Subway station (and another line just 5 blocks away on opposite direction). Staff was very friendly and willing to assist (thank you Eden and Peter for your help!) . The only critic I have is that we can't take the luggage to the room, but its understandable. Highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for reviewing. Our staff is always happy to help, and we're glad that you were happy with our location. We understand that the baggage rule can be inconvenient, but it is required by the NYC fire department, so there is no getting around it. Safe Travels, ISC Staff

18 Kwi 2016
8.0

Good location, close to the B & 1 lines and Central Park. Some strange rules about not being in the unit from 12-3 for cleaning, issues with getting warm water for morning showers and an average atmosphere keep it from being a 9 or 10 but would still recommend.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your review! Guests are to leave the rooms between 12pm-3pm for housekeeping but are more than welcome to stay and use the lounge, kitchen and lobby hours during those hours. We are sorry we probably failed to communicate that. We hope you consider staying with us next time! -ISC Staff

  • Anonimowy
  • Singapur, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
17 Kwi 2016
7.4

This place does have a few flaws, including the rooms being slightly dusty and the stairs tiling at an angle making it quite alarming. However, I does have several positives, like a clean bathroom, it's location and it's price. I've never stayed at any other hostel in nyc but this is a solid choice for your nyc travels if you're looking for something cheap.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for the review. We understand that he building is aged, but we think that is part of our charm, and have never had anyone get hurt on the stairs. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and price, and hope that we can host you again. ISC Staff

  • toraotattoo
  • Brazylia, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
16 Kwi 2016
10.0

Very cool staff!!! Awesome hostel full of cool people,art and the best location...i left a painting for them to put on the wall with the other awesome artists:) @kayandaya

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for kind review and your art work! We love adding to our collection. We hope to see you another time! -ISC Staff

  • Anonimowy
  • Brazylia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
16 Kwi 2016
7.4

Great staff, kitchen, room and shower. But the building is TOO old! Every where you step make a different noise. And I didn't feel safe in case of fire: 3 floors and just one stair to go up or down. How could everybody get out in safe?

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel safe. We can assure you that our building is in compliance with all New York State Fire Safety regulations. In addition to the stairs there are also fire escapes located at the windows on each floor that allow for safe exit out of the building in case of an emergency. -ISC Staff

  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 31-40
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 14 Recenzje
13 Kwi 2016
9.1

Stayed here for two nights and very close to the subway which is useful for getting around. A little annoying that I had to leave my backpack in the reception area when my dorm was on the top floor - lots of exercise when I forgot something! And the reception area is locked overnight. But lovely staff who got up out of bed to unlock the door for me when I left my backpack in there and had to check out in the middle of the night!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Kolumbia, Grupy mieszane, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
13 Kwi 2016
10.0

Convenient location, very close from Central Park, some museums, plus a Subway station which made moving around easier. Great neighborhood, very residential and calm. Staff was friendly and fantastic, really eager to help with my early check out. I loved the common area. Everything was neat and tidy, lots of books, magazines, table games... The furniture seemed quite dated, but the vibrant paintings and the juvenile atmosphere compensates that. I'm looking forward to come again! :)

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your review. We would be glad to host you again! -ISC Staff

  • Anonimowy
  • Holandia, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
12 Kwi 2016
4.6

The staff wasn't very friendly. At arrival there was no tour or any indication of the where about of the facilities. Next to that it seems like you have to pay extra for everything (towels, storing luggage, internet)

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you found the staff unfriendly. We always look to engage with our guests. Please note that our Wi-Fi is free to use and that we only charge for luggage storage on the day of check-out. -ISC Staff

9 Kwi 2016
9.1

Fue una gran experiencia, me encantó con respecto a lo que pagué. Excelente opción en Nueva York con excelente ubicación, las instalaciones geniales, es un edificio antiguo, bonito, yo no me sentí insegura, si da un poco de pereza subir las escaleras pero por el precio no importa máxime que solo se usan 2 veces al día. Solo 1 cosa no me gustó: no se puede dejar el equipaje en recepción después del check out. He ido a muchos hostels y este fue el primero que me dijo que no, fue tedioso.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your kind review! We do allow guest to leave their luggage after check-out though there is a $1 per hour fee after the noon hour. We are sorry that we did not clarify this. Thank you again, and we hope to see you next time! ISC Staff

7 Kwi 2016
9.1

I stayed for 5 nights in the Hostel and really enjoyed it. On the 3rd floor are the female dorms where I slept and there are no men allowed (except stuff). The rooms are clean and big, so you have enough place for yourself. It has also a big community room with a TV, many sofas and a table to eat. There's also a kitchen which has all you need. The only thing that was not that perfect is that there is no safe where you can put your things in and you have to let your bag at the reception.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

We appreciate your review. We try our best to keep the facility clean and accommodating. We provide lockers for a $5 deposit and/or allow small valuables to be left and safely stored with the receptionist. Sorry if we did not communicate this. Thank you again and we hope you consider staying with us again! -ISC Staff

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.