Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Babilonia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
9.1
Znakomity 241 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.8
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.2
  • Lokalizacja 9.5
  • Personel 9.7
  • Atmosfera 8.9
  • Czystość 9.3
  • Udogodnienia 8.6
ZAREZERWUJ
9.1
Znakomity 241 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.8
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.2
  • Lokalizacja 9.5
  • Personel 9.7
  • Atmosfera 8.9
  • Czystość 9.3
  • Udogodnienia 8.6

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
17 Lut 2017
9.7

Wonderful, home-y hostel in a great, very low-key part of town. Also a puppy! La unica cosa es que no hablan español, pero por nosotras no fue un problema. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Francja, Grupy mieszane, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 2 Recenzje
27 Sty 2017
8.3

Las dueñas son buena onda, pero hablan muy poco castellano sino solo ingles. Desayuno rico, duchas y baños que cierran con portas muy livianas, con poca intimidad. Hay un perrito. Lo malo : nos hizieron pagar para imprimir unas cositas, sin decirnos el precio antes (fue muy carro) y hay que irse a las 11am JUSTO... (vinieron en la habitacion para asegurarse que estabamos listos para irse)

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
19 Sty 2017
10.0

This is a wonderful hostel and Sonya, Ronel and the kids are delightful. I couldn't recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for the very positive feedback!

  • Anonimowy
  • Brazylia, Kobieta, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
13 Sty 2017
9.1

Babilonia Hostel is a nice place with a kind staff and good atmosphere. Plants, flowers and a cozy kitchen that invite us to friendship. I would return there when I come back to Montevideu.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
13 Sty 2017
8.0

Great location in Ciudad Vieja, though everything in this area of the city was weirdly closed during our stay. Lovely hosts, great breakfast provided. Bedrooms did not have keys or safety deposit box, so no way to lock valuables. No aircon in the bedroom, so it was quite warm. Thin walls meant being woken up each morning by the people/dog outside our door. Bathrooms were clean but had weird smell and most guests shared a bathroom with a few toilets and 2 sinks, making mornings a bit crowded.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi there, your feedback is welcomed. When we arrived in Montevideo we were also quite taken aback by the fact that everything is closed on a Sunday but now we actually enjoy the quiet at the end of the week. Uruguayans use the day to spend with family, do some outdoor activities or go to some of the outdoor flea markets which are amazing! In terms of the noise; hostels tend to be noisy. Something even I had to get used to with guests coming and going throughout the night so these days I get by with a mere 4 hours sleep. Yes, our bathrooms are clean which is how we like it. The weird smell is as a result of moth balls which we place in discreet places to keep away cockroaches as they HATE it. And it seems to be working very well as we had almost none this summer despite the humidity. We would love to add more bathroom facilities but we rent the building so unable to make any permanent changes. Thanks again for your feedback!

  • Anonimowy
  • Brazylia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
12 Sty 2017
8.6

Babilonia Hostel has a great location on 'Ciudad Vieja', the owners are really nice and they have the most adorable kids, plus, they have a puppy! The only thing I would recommend is for the owners to clean the spiders in the bathrooms, there are little spiders all around it and everytime I had to go there I felt umcomfortable. But I would really recommend it.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your feedback. During summer months there are all kinds of creepy crawly´s due to the humidity. I haven´t noticed spiders before but will be on the lookout!

12 Sty 2017
8.6

Super herzliche Mitarbeiter, die jedoch noch mehr Informationen zur Stadt und zur näheren Umgebung geben könnten. Frühstück super aber könnte auch etwas mehr sein. Hostel ist auf jeden Fall weiterzuempfehlen

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your feedback. Not sure if I translated the feedback correctly but I agree that we need get to know our surroundings better and that is the plan during the low season. We took over the Hostel in September and started work from day 1. In Winter we will be tourists in our own Town. With regards to the breakfast; I do recall you enjoying it very much every morning and I must add that we are (aparantly) the only hostel that serves fruit salad, iced tea, a different egg dish every morning as well as toast, tea, coffee, youghurt and more. If we offer more than this for breakfast we will unfortunately have to increase our prices which will not be ideal and change our name from Hostel to Hotel.....

11 Sty 2017
9.1

One of the best equipped hostel kitchens I've seen. Nice breakfast incl different homecooked egg dishes each day. Great location in the heart of the old town. Welcoming family atmosphere. Spotlessly clean.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
5 Sty 2017
9.1

Loved it here. The staff are amazing, really friendly and welcoming and they go out of their way to help however they can. Clean comfortable rooms. The breakfast spread is fantastic. Really good location, great area for walking around. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for the positive feedback! Hope you can visit us again some day

4 Sty 2017
8.0

The location is perfect and the owners are friendly.. but it's looking cold and has no personal Charme. Rooms are ok and everything is clean. They have two kids... if you don't like kids better don't go there.. the breakfast is very very good but you have to be there at 09:00 am because they don't refill the good stuff like eggs, fruit or ham.. so if you wake up late don't expect that much.. the wifi is good but the computer doesn't work.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your thoughts. It is quite difficult to decorate a place that will be to everybody's personal taste. Luckily 99% of people staying here and not even staying here (walking in just to take pictures of the hostel) has commented on the tasteful decor so I am not taking this feedback too serious. I am sorry if my children annoyed you. As per our profile on Hostel world site, this is a family run business and yes, we have two toddlers who absolutely love people which we hope they will never outgrow. In terms of breakfast, we cater for the number of people who have checked in and it is quite difficult to ensure that there is still enough food left an hour after breakfast start but we have recently made changes to how we serve our breakfast. We now refill halfway through and we dish up for the guests to ensure that there is still enough left for guests sleeping a bit later. We have also since managed to have the computer fixed which was unfortunately out of order for 1 week over the Christmas holidays.

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.