Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hatters Backpack Hostel -Birmingham

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
7.8
Bardzo dobry 2,031 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.0
  • Lokalizacja 7.7
  • Personel 7.8
  • Atmosfera 7.7
  • Czystość 7.5
  • Udogodnienia 7.8
ZAREZERWUJ
7.8
Bardzo dobry 2,031 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.0
  • Lokalizacja 7.7
  • Personel 7.8
  • Atmosfera 7.7
  • Czystość 7.5
  • Udogodnienia 7.8
Hatters Backpack Hostel -Birmingham Located at 92/95 Livery Street, , Birmingham.
Hatters Backpack Hostel -Birmingham
England
Birmingham B3 1RJ 92/95 Livery Street
78% 2031
52.4862299 -1.9041967
Hatters Backpack Hostel -Birmingham
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • Hiszpania, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 5 Recenzje
20 Sie 2016
4.0

I was very unlucky in my night there. I was in a 6-bed room with another 4 young guys who arrived drunked in the room at 1am, woke me up, keep chatting and laughing for 2h more. They made the night a complete nightmare. Of course the hostel can't be responsible for the behaviour of its customers, but what they can do is a better distribution of people in the rooms. Because of that, my whole experience there was disappointing. Breakfast is nothing special either. In general, an overrated place.

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 4.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 4.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Mężczyzna, 41+
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
19 Sie 2016
9.1

convenient location , good for the money .

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
16 Sie 2016
9.1

Booked an early 6am bus from Birmingham so needed a place to stay for the night. This was a cheap place to stay and actually quite nice providing good value for money. Stayed in a 24 bed dorm which wasn't as intimidating as it sounds as the beds are divided into 6 sections of 4 beds so you do have a bit of privacy. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
16 Sie 2016
7.7

Quite good place. Nice that there is a shower for each room. It turned out to be enough for 6 people. I didn't like that it was too hot there and the staff didn't even know how to open the window. Plus there was only 2 plugs so be prepared that you won't be able to charge your phone. I had to do that on the kitchen. The location is pretty good - you don't need a bus to get to the train station.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • jquirke2892
  • Irlandia, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Obieżyświat
  • 52 Recenzje
15 Sie 2016
7.4

Stayed in room 101 for three nights, on one occasion I returned to the dorm to find that the door wasn't closed properly by the people who had been cleaning the room plus others staying in the room kept leaving it unlocked because there was a problem where it was sticking slightly and needed to be almost slammed shut. In addition to this there was a lot of noise both in and around the room from both upstairs rooms and outside or in buildings next door where it seemed like there was drilling.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Mężczyzna, 41+
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
15 Sie 2016
8.0

As a hostel, it does what it says. Twin room I booked was secure, spacious with a tidy shower and toilet provided. TV provided was modern and adequate if thats what you wanted. There were some very slight noise problems encountered, that being the seagulls squawking away early morning and the quite busy rail lines over the street. I found walking to and from the city centre during daylight hours no problem; no intimidation from locals or motorists in comparison to some other places.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
15 Sie 2016
8.9

Bit of a hike from the bus station. Great kitchen/dining hall area. Staff were great and really helpful. I stayed in the 6-bed girls dorm it was a SAUNA - no ventilation in dorm as windows don't open - all 3 blinds were broken and need replacing and there wasn't enough power outlets. Having stayed at Manchester Hatters, the free dinner here in comparison was DISGUSTING (flavorless white rice with frozen vegies thrown in??)

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
13 Sie 2016
6.6

The hostel was fine, as a solo female traveller I felt safe in the area. The rooms were the biggest problem. The room smelt awful. In a 12 bed mixed dorm with ensuite the bathroom wasn't cleaned in the four days I was there and the smell wafted into the sleeping space. The room also had a damp and musty smell. There also weren't enough power points in the rooms. The kitchen was average as well - only a stove top and a microwave, not even a kettle. Not a very social hostel. Good security.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi, Thanks for the comments glad to hear you felt safe in the area as we know important that is to solo travelling guests. All rooms are cleaned and refreshed each day even if there are no departures - i will look into that room straight away. We also have week night activities for our guests which help create a nice social atmosphere so always good to give this a go whether its our games night or karaoke. We hope to see you again on your travels.

  • Anonimowy
  • Holandia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 10 Recenzje
11 Sie 2016
7.4

Mooi hostel met goede faciliteiten! Erg goed geregeld allemaal!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi - great to see you like the hostel and the facilities - zie je binnenkort weer!

11 Sie 2016
8.9

The hostel great value for money which includes breakfast. Downside the room I slept in had no fan to get some air into the room. But apart from that the place is a great location 5mins to StPauls Square and 10 mins walk to The town centre. Or get the tram. Would stop there again I like ambience of the place.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi, thanks for your comments - we have some portable fans which we can put into the rooms - best advice to to ask at reception and we will do all we can to make everything as comfortable as possible for you. But you're right we have a great location next to the buzz of the city centre but in the nice retreat of leafy St Paul's Square. Hope you pass by again soon!

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.