Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Happy Hippo International Backpackers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.2
Fantastyczny 226 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.4
  • Bezpieczeństwo 7.9
  • Lokalizacja 7.3
  • Personel 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Czystość 8.8
  • Udogodnienia 8.2
ZAREZERWUJ
8.2
Fantastyczny 226 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.4
  • Bezpieczeństwo 7.9
  • Lokalizacja 7.3
  • Personel 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Czystość 8.8
  • Udogodnienia 8.2
Happy Hippo International Backpackers Lodge Located at 222 Mahatma Ghandi road, Durban Central, Durban.
Happy Hippo International Backpackers Lodge
South Africa
Durban Kwa-zulu Natal 4001 222 Mahatma Ghandi road, Durban Central
82% 226
-29.8679635 31.0423851
Happy Hippo International Backpackers Lodge
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
23 Lip 2016
8.3

Very big hostel with good facilities. Decent location but stuff is just a bit spread out in Durban, however the hostel is near a good bus stop. Staff were helpful and room was clean and good size.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, dwójka, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
8 Cze 2016
9.1

Stayed at Happy Hippos for 3 nights in a twin private room. The place is so close to the beach and the uShaka resort there was lots tondo in the near vicinity. The main part of the town was a fair walk away but there is a bus service close by if needed. Facilities good and the staff were phenomenal. Something to note, Intrepid use Happy Hippo as their Basix accommodation for one of their trips. So it's good to be of quite a good standard.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
4 Maj 2016
8.9

- Mitarbeiter alle sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit - Lage leider nicht ideal aber vollkommen ok. Die Mitarbeiter sagen bei der Ankunft direkt welche Straßen man evtl meiden sollte

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
17 Mar 2016
7.4

Good hostel: nice rooms,very clean, good staff (esp Monica) however location is only good for the beach. There is nothing else nearby. No supermarkets within walking distance and the surrounding area is unsafe At night time. Wifi was a bit sketchy. Also the rooms have no locks so anyone could walk on at any time and there are no lockers available. The staff put our valuables in the safe however it's annoying every time you need something to keep asking for it.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 4.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 4.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
16 Mar 2016
6.0

It is the small details that make you feel at home, and this hostel messes up a lot of them. Some examples include: - The permanently wet shower - The fact that the supposedly free instant coffee is constantly empty - The non functioning wifi - The at times rude staff (I requested a wifi code since I didnt pick mine up earlier in the day and was submitted to an extensive interrogatory; during which they even accused me of already having got a code and me jist trying to scam them)

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
9 Mar 2016
7.7

Pretty good set up, is noisy at night due to being situated on a main road in the city centre. Room was very nice and clean and staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
29 Lut 2016
4.9

They have a fantastic space here but its doesn't fulfill its potential. Their was very little atmosphere and on many occasions I was the only on around.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 2.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
27 Lut 2016
7.7

Fine place. It was full, but definitely didn't have the vibe of a hostel. Was more half locals from other areas of KZN staying for the weekend including families. Everything was clean, but sedate too.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
23 Lut 2016
8.3

Ein sehr schönes, modernes und großes Hostel, aber man fühlt sich etwas einsam und es wirkt ziemlich ausgestorben. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich, die Rezeption ist durchgehend besetzt und die Lage super! Trotzdem würde ich als allein Reisende nicht nochmal kommen.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
14 Lut 2016
8.9

Great building and setup. Not much near it but it seems safe away from the craziness of central Durban. Good showers and the wifi worked. Full kitchen.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 4.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.