Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.5
Fantastyczny 1,655 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.1
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.0
  • Lokalizacja 9.5
  • Personel 9.1
  • Atmosfera 7.9
  • Czystość 8.2
  • Udogodnienia 7.8
ZAREZERWUJ
8.5
Fantastyczny 1,655 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.1
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.0
  • Lokalizacja 9.5
  • Personel 9.1
  • Atmosfera 7.9
  • Czystość 8.2
  • Udogodnienia 7.8
HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel Located at 75 Nicholas Street, Ontario, Ottawa.
HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel
Canada
Ottawa ON K1N 7B9 75 Nicholas Street, Ontario
85% 1655
45.4249164 -75.6885480
HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • Australia, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 15 Recenzje
19 Wrz 2016
6.9

BRING EAR PLUGS! The cells are not sound proof so if you want any chance of getting a good nights sleep then bring your ear plugs. The building itself is cool but the facilities need an overhaul. The kitchen is basic for hostel standards (not even a working can opener) and the bathroom doors didn't lock properly. Also the bar is only open on weekends! It's got great potential but needs a bit of attention from the staff. Good location though! Walking distance to all the sights

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Francja, Kobieta, 41+
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
15 Wrz 2016
7.7

Bref mais agréable séjour dans cette auberge atypique puisque située dans une ancienne prison d Ottawa. Au cœur de la ville, confort spartiate mais propre très bon petits déjeuners on recommande! En plus l accueil est assuré toute la nuit!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Niemcy, dwójka, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
14 Wrz 2016
8.3

It was so loud because of a air condition or something that I couldn't sleep. It was horrible!

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Portugalia, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Obieżyświat
  • 29 Recenzje
13 Wrz 2016
8.0

Spookyyy! Nice unique experience... but be aware that Internet is haunted, so if you need a fast and reliable connection, stay away!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
11 Wrz 2016
6.3

Good situation to get to the Market and the Parlament Hill. It is a really good idea and it is a nice experience to sleep in an ancient jail but there were quite some things which could be better. The breakfast (only till 10:30h!) actually stops at 10:10..The tour is fun but not statisfied and goes only 30min. The staff seems nice but they couldn't really tell me good places where to go. And finally I have no idea where the other young people in the hostel were... But its an experience.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • tomp82
  • Niemcy, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 17 Recenzje
10 Wrz 2016
4.3

One of the worst hostels I've ever been. It seems that since it's opening in the 1970s nothing has really been modernized - rooms, bathrooms, common room - everything was really old and scruffy. I did not really feel the charm of the former prison but just disgust. Nowadays Wifi in the rooms and sockets for charging your phone and camera should not be luxury but the norm. The staff was really friendly and helpful - but this could not change the fact that this place is really disgusting.

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 4.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
9 Wrz 2016
9.1

Great except for the showers could have been cleaner. Just bring some flip-flops and you should be fine. I really enjoyed myself on the pub crawl with Jim and the tour of the jail the next morning. It's a super unique experience!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Korea Południowa, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 2 Recenzje
8 Wrz 2016
9.7

독방 이용시 저렴한 가격에 혼자 머물 수 있습니다 하지만 침대하나 딱 들어갈 크기의 독방이니 큰 기대는 마시길바래요 저는 만족스러웠습니다 4인, 6인 도미토리만 이용하다 독방을 쓰니 크기에 상관없이 좋더군요

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Korea Południowa, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
8 Wrz 2016
8.0

It was good overall, but the wifi didn't work well. Except that, everything was good.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Australia, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 2 Recenzje
7 Wrz 2016
9.1

Staying in a jail cell is certainly unique. Buckle up if you're staying in a single room, because the spaces are small. If you don't care about that, everything else is excellent. Especially the location. The only thing you'll find - and there is probably no way around this for the staff, so it isn't really a criticism - is that the WiFi is busted. A prison is basically a bunch of steel and stone boxes, so getting the signal working in more than the common areas is probably impossible.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.