Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gilligan's Backpacker Hotel & Resort Cairns

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.2
Fantastyczny 1,558 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.7
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.4
  • Lokalizacja 9.3
  • Personel 8.0
  • Atmosfera 8.3
  • Czystość 7.8
  • Udogodnienia 8.2
ZAREZERWUJ
8.2
Fantastyczny 1,558 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.7
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.4
  • Lokalizacja 9.3
  • Personel 8.0
  • Atmosfera 8.3
  • Czystość 7.8
  • Udogodnienia 8.2
Gilligan's Backpacker Hotel & Resort Cairns Located at 57 - 89 Grafton Street, , Cairns.
Gilligan's Backpacker Hotel & Resort Cairns
Australia
Cairns Queensland QLD 4870 57 - 89 Grafton Street
82% 1558
-16.9242593 145.7755494
Gilligan's Backpacker Hotel & Resort Cairns
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • NorthStory
  • Kanada, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 13 Recenzje
12 Wrz 2016
8.0

Wifi was and extra 2$ a day. Found cockroaches in my room. Gilligan's the club was 90% male. Only had two frying pans per kitchen. Not enough plugs in the room and not close enough to the beds. Other then that I had a lot of fun. The rooms were very social and it was very easy to meet people. Good location.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Irlandia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
10 Wrz 2016
9.4

Loved it here - such a fun hostel with lots going on everyday of the week. Great nightly $4 meals as well as other options. Spacious, modern rooms and facilities and a great bar and pool area. Only downside may be the amount of football teams/lad trips/stags that come for weekends but to be honest it's still fun, just beware females in particular if you don't like big groups of lads because you WILL be stared at and it does feel very male heavy overall. Overall a great experience!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 12 Recenzje
6 Wrz 2016
7.4

The hostel has nice facilities, good bathrooms, kitchens and pool area. It's quite a large resort though so meeting people as a solo traveler isn't the easiest. It's has more of a resort feeling than a backpackers and on the weekends you're likely to see large groups of stag parties. A nice enough place to stay for a few nights of you want to party and its on a good location for everything you'd want for Cairns.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
6 Wrz 2016
7.4

There is a bunch of people recommending this hostel to me as it is the biggest one in cairns. For me it is more a hotel than a hostel. Would not recommend it for solo travellers as it is very difficult to meet new people. People often come in big groups and kitchen area is split up into smaller kitchens on every floor, so there is never really anything going on there. For a party vacation definitely fun, but as a solo traveler i would not recommend Gilligans.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
4 Wrz 2016
4.6

The staff here are so awful! Very unhelpful, ignore you, rude at times. Good staff is so important in hostels!! The place itself is nice but I think over rated, loads of people told me to stay here & although it was fine, it think there are better places!

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
4 Wrz 2016
9.1

Ich war in einem 6-Bett-Schlafsaal. War super, man hat genug Platz, das Bad ist sauber und groß, die Küche ist groß und die Mitarbeiter sind freundlich. Abends gibt es immer dinner für 4 Dollar, was ganz ok. Ausserdem hat man freien Eintritt in den Club des Hostels, welcher der größte in der ganzen Stadt ist. Allerdings muss man sich klar sein, dass es ein Partyhostel ist und es dort wirklich abgeht. Wer das nicht mag, ist hier falsch.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
3 Wrz 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel! Big rooms with balconies Big kitchen Everyone is friendly You can hear the club downstairs on Saturday night but you should be out anyway not in your room it's Saturday night Downside wifi is poor

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
2 Wrz 2016
8.3

Great party hostel but no backpacker vibe, if you party with them it's great, if not you will find them pretty respectless. You got to know what you're looking for! Don't book if you have to get up early, but perfect for drinking and partying all night!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • ryguy1993
  • Kanada, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
28 Sie 2016
9.7

Gilligans was one of the best parts about staying in Cairns. If you are looking to have a great time and meet lots of amazing travellers Gilligan's is the place. If you are looking for a quiet calm environment I would suggest thinking about another location but if you like going out and night life then you MUST stay here. The location is great for anything you want to do in Cairns and the amount of deals you get from staying there (entrance and drink prices at Gilligans alone) is worth it.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
24 Sie 2016
7.4

BOILING HOT ROOM. CANT COPE GOING TO DIE.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.