Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gilligan's Backpacker Hotel & Resort Cairns

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.4
Fantastyczny 1,637 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.5
  • Lokalizacja 9.3
  • Personel 8.2
  • Atmosfera 8.3
  • Czystość 8.1
  • Udogodnienia 8.4
ZAREZERWUJ
8.4
Fantastyczny 1,637 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.5
  • Lokalizacja 9.3
  • Personel 8.2
  • Atmosfera 8.3
  • Czystość 8.1
  • Udogodnienia 8.4
Gilligan's Backpacker Hotel & Resort Cairns Located at 57 - 89 Grafton Street, , Cairns.
Gilligan's Backpacker Hotel & Resort Cairns
Australia
Cairns Queensland QLD 4870 57 - 89 Grafton Street
84% 1637
-16.9242593 145.7755494
Gilligan's Backpacker Hotel & Resort Cairns
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
28 Lis 2016
7.7

Pros- Kitchen/lounge on each floor Overwhelming travel desk and tours everyday of the week Bar/club with drink deals Cheap meals Large pool Great location Quiet rooms considering such a party hostel Cons- Lockers are too small - about the size of a mailbox House keeping was seriously lacking Kitchen closes at 10:30 pm and the food storages lock Awkward bar events that were just sad/desperate such as wet t shirt contests and jello wresting

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, dwójka, 18-24
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 12 Recenzje
25 Lis 2016
8.0

Overall we were happy and Gillian's did everything we needed it to. Good party place but it's not just backpackers, there are a lot of big sports teams there at weekends. Wifi didn't work in our room but was good in communal areas. Some staff good some were quite rude. Security lockers were really small but good for passports and wallets etc. Looked after us when we had an issue. Kitchen could do with more utensils, pots and pans. Overall would stay again.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
25 Lis 2016
7.4

Booked one night here and couldn't stay a moment longer. Gilligans is good for groups and if you're looking to party but wouldn't recommend for solo travellers or even groups of two as it is more like a resort than a hostel. They charge you for pretty much everything - pretty sure they would charge you to breathe their air if they could. I found the overall vibe to be quite pretentious. I just don't think it was my cup of tea but good luck to everyone else!

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
24 Lis 2016
5.1

Overall it's an ok hostel but defo not party like people make it out to be. Rooms are a rubbish size for 8 girls sharing, one set of plugs at other side of room and one mirror for all! Cleaners didn't even clean the rooms really, a little hoover on the floor that was it. $4 meals were awful and clearly leftovers in a bowl. At check out staff extremely rude, said we had been undercharged and threatened if we didn't pay they would charge anyway and didn't even give an apology for THEIR mistake!!

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Nowa Zelandia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
24 Lis 2016
8.0

Good clean place to stay, don't expect the staff to be very happy though. Good facilities, great bar and food prices as well.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Austria, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 5 Recenzje
24 Lis 2016
8.0

Massssssively huge hostel, like literally more like a big hotel. Club downstairs can be heard in rooms sometimes, but since most people book it deliberately for partying, that's not such an issue.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • dalysean937514
  • Irlandia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
22 Lis 2016
9.4

Had an amazing time. I had no problems with the staff and they were all friendly. It is definitely a party hostel and wouldn't recommend anyone who is looking for quiet or peaceful time to go here. But if your travelling and looking to party it is definitely the best place to stay.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Kanada, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
22 Lis 2016
9.7

This was a really social, fun, party spot. It's perfect if you want to party, meet new people and have lots of fun. It had tour desks right inside the hostel making it really easy to book tours and the bus would pick you up right at the front doors for every one I went on.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
21 Lis 2016
8.3

Good party hostel and great location, but kitchen lacked a lot of cooking provisions.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
16 Lis 2016
9.1

Good hostel - very clean, good kitchen and comfy beds. Was loud at times but rooms are separate to club/bar. Lots of drinks deals but drinks were weak. Lots of organised activities to get everyone involved and make a good atmosphere. Negative is having to pay for wifi and for computer access.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.