Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Uptown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.8
Fantastyczny 4945 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.4
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.1
  • Lokalizacja 9.0
  • Personel 9.2
  • Atmosfera 9.0
  • Czystość 8.6
  • Udogodnienia 8.6
ZAREZERWUJ
8.8
Fantastyczny 4945 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.4
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.1
  • Lokalizacja 9.0
  • Personel 9.2
  • Atmosfera 9.0
  • Czystość 8.6
  • Udogodnienia 8.6

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
26 Lut 2017
9.1

Really cool place to stay in Amsterdam, loved the commun area where you can enjoy the bar or your own booze but the breakfast was the nicest surprise! :)

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
25 Lut 2017
9.1

Went to Amsterdam on a little solo trip and chose the Uptown Flying Pig. Location is great! Bar and food prices are super cheap as well! One thing, I brought my own towels so it wasn't an issue but I would double check with staff for some reason I was under the impression the had them? Overall super great, probably staying again next time I'm in town!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Izrael, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
21 Lut 2017
9.4

One of those places that really think about you. without trying to give you the best experience, just the right atmosphere to get there by yourself. Arriving to the hostel super high and confused and receiving a huge smile, I would like to receive this smile once again.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate it! It is brilliant that our staff gave you a great experience! We will let the receptionist who checked you in know that her smile went a long way :) We hope to welcome you back again, Cheers, The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonimowy
  • Hiszpania, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
19 Lut 2017
10.0

Nos alojamos por 4 noches y fue una experiencia genial. La atmósfera que se respira en el hostel es muy buena, el personal amable y efectivo y, en general, las habitaciones están muy bien. Como puntos a destacar, la cocina fue una buena sorpresa, porque cocinamos las comidas y cenas y de paso ahorramos bastante. El desayuno está incluído y también es bastante decente. La zona de fumadores está separada del bar y hay un número de WhatsApp al que se puede acudir sin tener que bajar a recepción.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are delighted to read what a fantastic stay you had with us and that you and your friend enjoyed our piggy atmosphere as well as using our guest kitchen, it is definitely a good money saver while travelling :) We hope to welcome you back again! Thank you for your time, The Flying Pig Uptown

18 Lut 2017
6.0

Don't really get what all the hype is about. I'm used to staying in party hostels, so it didn't really compare in terms of atmosphere. The staff was friendly-ish. The lockers suck and make a lot of noise/are annoying to use. Nothing is very nice or new such as the showers and bathrooms so considering this is the most expensive hostel I've stayed in I wasn't impressed. Still had a good time but was a bit disappointed overall.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback as we can learn a lot from your experiences here. We are sorry to see that your stay with us was not quite as expected. We are sorry you did not enjoy our piggy atmosphere. As we have a private bar, only our guests are the only people allowed in the bar, if we have guests who want to party our atmosphere will be more of a party atmosphere, however, if we have more relaxed guests, this is more likely to be our atmosphere. Unfortunately, Amsterdam is an expensive city with high operating costs, this does mean our hostel would be more expensive comparison to most European cities. It is true, we are not a new building, we are a Dutch traditional townhouse but we always aim to maintain our facilities to the highest standard, the toilet and shower in the room in which you stayed is to be renovated in the coming months. Thank you again for your time, we hope that, regardless, you enjoyed your time here in Amsterdam! We wish you all the best for your future travels, The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonimowy
  • Hiszpania, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
15 Lut 2017
7.1

Kitchen was a mess and it closes at 10.30pm. Rooms had no heating and so We even had to ask for eléctric ones. Still, lockers, breakfast and the bar were cool :)

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed socialising in our bar as well as our free breakfast :) We are sorry the kitchen was left messy by other guests during your stay. We regularly check the kitchen and try to keep on top of this as well as a thorough cleaning in the morning and night, we will look into what happened during your stay. Thank you again for your time, we hope to welcome you back again! - The Flying Pig Uptown

  • Anonimowy
  • Belgia, Kobieta, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
14 Lut 2017
9.7

Supervriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel, gezellige bar en leuk interieur, ruime keuze bij ontbijt, fijn dat er ook mogelijkheid is om zelf te koken of maaltijd op te warmen, ideale ligging,...

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It is fantastic to read what a great stay you had with us and that you enjoyed spending time in our guest bar :) We hope you will choose to stay with us again! Thank you again for your time, The Flying Pig Uptown

  • annalise
  • USA, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
12 Lut 2017
6.9

The pig was recommended to me by a friend who stayed there years ago - overall the place is great, cheap breakfast provided in the morning, a bar, smoking room, etc. the rooms/bathrooms were clean enough. For me though, I think I was just too old for the atmosphere. It's definitely a party hostel with a pretty young, rowdy crowd.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we can learn a lot from your experiences here so we really appreciate you taking the time. We are glad that, overall, you enjoyed your time with us as well as our free breakfast. We are sorry you did not enjoy the party atmosphere here :( We welcome guests of all ages (as long as they are over 18) here and always aim to cater for all our guests in the bar. Indeed there can be a party atmosphere here, as we have a private bar for guests only, if our guests want to party it will certainly be the atmosphere here, we are sorry this was not what you wanted during your time with us. Thank you again for your time- The Flying Pig Uptown

10 Lut 2017
7.1

The free breakfast was great. The washrooms were tiny and not always the cleanest, but I appreciate the sanitizing spray in the washrooms. There was no lounge other than the bar to eat or chill in, which sucked as the bar was often packed and too noisy. Bring a bigger padlock if you plan on using their storage lockers in the rooms as normal sized locks don't fit.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hey There, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our free hostel breakfast but are sorry your stay was not exactly as expected. We are sorry the bathrooms were not always at our expected standard of cleanliness. From 8 am until midnight, we have regular checks on the bathrooms and toilets, as well as the thorough cleaning in the late morning/ early afternoon, we will bring this to the attention of our cleaning team to see what went wrong here, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to see your lock did not fit correctly, a standard size lock does fit as this is what we sell at the hostel, however, we will check your locker to make sure it is in working order. Thank you again for your time, we wish you all the best with your future travels- The Flying Pig Uptown

9 Lut 2017
8.6

The staff were very friendly and helpful! Out of all the hostels we stayed at this was the most expensive and was not the nicest and the least clean. I found it expensive for what you got. Overall, the continental breakfast was good! The bar and lounge was very nice and there was a smoking portion to allow smokers to sit down.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we can learn a lot from your experiences here so we appreciate you taking the time. We are glad that, overall you enjoyed your time here with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful :) We are sorry that your stay in Amsterdam was the most expensive, unfortunately, Amsterdam is an expensive city with high operating costs, meaning that in comparison to most European cities, we are more expensive. We are sorry to see our cleanliness was not at the high standard we always aim for. We will make sure to pass on your comments to our cleaning team and will look to see what went wrong during your stay with us, thank you for your constructive feedback. Thank you again for your time, we hope to welcome you back again, The Flying Pig Uptown

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.