Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Flying Pig Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.8
Fantastyczny 8143 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.1
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.0
  • Lokalizacja 9.7
  • Personel 9.1
  • Atmosfera 8.9
  • Czystość 8.2
  • Udogodnienia 8.3
ZAREZERWUJ
8.8
Fantastyczny 8143 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.1
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.0
  • Lokalizacja 9.7
  • Personel 9.1
  • Atmosfera 8.9
  • Czystość 8.2
  • Udogodnienia 8.3

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • Kanada, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
20 Cze 2017
9.7

First time ever in Amsterdam and definitely not my last Flying Pig was a sweet hostel, really cool atmosphere Definitely in a touristy area though so if you want a more authentic Amsterdam with local bars and stuff I'd go to the Flying Pig uptown location Had a lot of fun and met some really cool people 10/10 would stay here again!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
17 Cze 2017
8.9

Very good location and good facilities, even thou the room was way too hot for sleeping on a extraordinarily hot summer night. But I guess that's not the standard weather in Amsterdam, it was maybe just bad luck for me. I enjoyed my stay nonetheless...

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
15 Cze 2017
5.1

El personal un desastre, tuve varios problemas durante la estadía y nunca se molestaron en disculparse. Muy sucio, hay mal olor en las habitaciones y pasillos ni hablar de los baños. Lo único para rescatar es el desayuno.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
14 Cze 2017
8.9

Great location, 5 min walk from Amsterdam Centraal. Stayed in the 6-bed female dorm with ensuite (clean), lockers under every bed. Hostel is right on a busy pedestrian street so can be quite noisy. Bar on ground level is great, as a solo traveller it was easy to make friends. Everything walkable from the hostel. Staff were friendly, beds comfortable and clean, power point and light for each bed. Free breakfast every morning was so nice. Besides having a weird roommate one night, can't complain!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
13 Cze 2017
10.0

Excellent place and perfect location! The staff were pros and the facilities were adequate. Old school hostel with modern amenities..great spot!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you very much for your great review! See you next time hopefully! - The Flying Pig Downtown

11 Cze 2017
9.1

Had a great stay! Only stayed for one night but I can tell you this is where you wanna be! It is literally right in the centre of Amsterdam which is the access to everything you can do in Amsterdam! Highly recommend staying here 😊

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you so much for your kind feedback and for your recommendation! We hope you'll visit us again some day! - The Flying Pig Downtown

9 Cze 2017
8.3

Atmosphere was super chill, free breakfast was pretty complete, close to a lot of bars/clubs/smoke shops. In a big party area it seemed, so don't expect to get a lot of rest. Facilities was nice and clean, and the lockers were big, but bring your own lock if you want maximum security. Staff was less than friendly. They wanted to keep my passport over night, but I wasn't comfortable with that and expressed myself so, but they still persisted.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you very much for your kind and constructive feedback. We are sorry that the communication during check-in hasn't been quite what you would have hoped and expected from us. We do take the passport as a means of security deposit if you check in after midnight, when we don't have a full-on receptionist. We will see if we can perhaps find an alternative solution, as we understand your concerns. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again some day! - The Flying Pig Downtown

8 Cze 2017
7.4

If you like to party then this hostel is your cup of tea. Personally not the hostel for me, especially as a solo traveller I didn't feel hugely confident to just go down to the bar and meet people as everyone seemed already in groups, unless in the smoking room which I wasn't interested in. But like I said, just not the one for me. Found the bathroom quite dirty but that's what you get when sharing with 10 I guess. Breakfast was a good breakfast

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your fair review. We appreciate that you gave us a shot, and respect that it wasn't your cup of tea. Although we are famous for being such a social hostel, there's always moments when groups that have already formed may seem a tad intimidating. Please always feel free to make our staff aware of a dirty bathroom, and please note that we have plenty of public showers and toilets as well, which you may prefer at times. Thanks again for your review! - The Flying Pig Downtown

8 Cze 2017
9.1

Great place and wonderful staff - only negative was the old lockers! They were rusted and very hard to use. Other than that - great great stay!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you very much for your feedback! We're pleased to read that you really liked the place and that you thought we had wonderful staff. We will be sure to pass it on to them! We'll pass on your comments regarding the lockers to our maintenance team, so they can assess if perhaps it's time for them to be repaired or replaced. We apologize for the inconvenience, and hope to see you again some day! - The Flying Pig Downtown

  • btmccarthy9691
  • USA, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 2 Recenzje
7 Cze 2017
7.4

All in all, the hostel was clean and staff was very nice. Security was pretty strong, though it was annoying how we weren't allowed to bring any friends into even the bar area; it also would have been nice to have better protection for our luggage rather than just a cage for which we had to buy a padlock. I understand that's the tradition for hostels, but a previous hostel we stayed at had lockers that used the key cards as locks. For the price I paid at Flying Pig, I can't say I would go again.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you very much for your positive and constructive feedback. It's good to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and our level of cleanliness. It's not so much that we don't allow you to bring friends in the bar, we are unfortunately not allowed by law to have people in the bar that don't stay in our hostel. As Dutch law is very strict on that, we wouldn't want to take the risk. We do apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks again for your review! - The Flying Pig Downtown

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.