Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Edinburgh Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.5
Fantastyczny 5970 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.7
  • Lokalizacja 9.8
  • Personel 8.8
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Czystość 7.8
  • Udogodnienia 7.7
ZAREZERWUJ
8.5
Fantastyczny 5970 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.7
  • Lokalizacja 9.8
  • Personel 8.8
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Czystość 7.8
  • Udogodnienia 7.7

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 41+
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
20 Kwi 2017
8.9

Good location from bus station. Quite a few steps to deal with in the parts of the property we saw, not sure what else on offer. Facilities twin private en suite No 7 TV, tea and coffee supplied in breakfast bar area outside room, kitchen in main part of hostel. Quiet room but woken about 6am by cooing birds, but this was ok with me, (daughter slept thru it) Security good, key codes/locks on door entry. Bed linen/towel clean and in good order.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • LauraAlexandra
  • Rumunia, Kobieta, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 7 Recenzje
20 Kwi 2017
10.0

We stayed for 3 nights in a double ensuite room and it was really nice. The room was very clean and they even provided towels. It's also extremely quiet, so you get a good night sleep. At first we were afraid that it would be cold, but they turn on the heating during the night. Location wise it's perfect - within walking distance to all touristic attractions and restaurants/ shops. They also offer a breakfast (any buy) discount to a lovely coffee place that's just next to the hostel.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Portugalia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
14 Kwi 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed staying at Edinburgh Backpackers! The hostel was clean, very well situated and the staff was extremely helpful. However, if you're a light sleeper you might struggle a bit as the street gets a lot of movement during the night hours. Will definitely recommend this hostel to my friends :)

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
13 Kwi 2017
4.6

Ubicación inmejorable, pero el personal deja mucho que desear, así como las normas del hostel: ¿quieres la tarjeta de tu habitación, la cual necesitas si o si? 5£ ¿Quieres la taquilla de tu habitaci´on para estar seguro? otras 5£ ¿Quieres una toalla? suelta otra libra ¿te vas y en el check out quieres que te guarden la maleta? 3£ ¿Necesitas plancha? 5£

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Słowenia, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
13 Kwi 2017
9.1

The location of the hostel is perfect. The stuffs are very polite, young guys except one chubby Canadian girl, who is there like 'guest-stuff'. She helps there for staying free. I took a protective foil for food from the 'department of stuff' in the kitchen (before I have asked other stuff) and btw, it's stayed from other, previews guests. So, she didn't buy it. She came in to the kitchen and asked me if it is my foil. I said no, she was pretty rude and arrogant and took it from my hand.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • DominoMan83
  • Hiszpania, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Obieżyświat
  • 22 Recenzje
13 Kwi 2017
8.0

Very well located hostel, just off the Royal Mile. The room was clean and comfy, Toilets were clean as well. Not many common areas to share with rest of travellers.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for the review! Our common room and games room are both located on the first floor where you are welcome to hang out, watch some TV, play some darts guitar or pool and chat with friends and new travel buddies. Safe travels :)

12 Kwi 2017
7.4

The hostel is overall ok, the position is perfect and the room was pretty much fine. I was staying in a twin room with my gf and they moved us to a different building where only private rooms were located. We've had a couple of issues: first of all the room was super cold in April and we asked for a heater which more or less fixed the issue, secondly there were 3 bathrooms with showers and 1 of them was super dirty plus the light turned off when you had a shower. Apart from this the place is ok.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Grupy mieszane, 41+
  • Nowicjusz
  • 3 Recenzje
12 Kwi 2017
7.7

Great location, very central and easy to reach the main attractions. Not too much disturbance at night either The drawbacks for us were lack of space in the kitchen for cooking and lounge for eating/playing games. It was very busy and so this was awkward. We ended up playing games in our room on the floor. Also, I was driving and there was only 1 car park I could use which cost nearly £20 a day. This bumped up the cost of the holiday.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for your feedback. The common rooms are one of our guest’s favourite places to hang out and socialize with friends, as a result they can get a little busy during peak periods though everyone is normally happy to make space and accommodate new friends! Unfortunately Edinburgh’s city centre is a little difficult for parking though we are located within a 2 minute walk of the train station allowing you to either use their paid parking facilities or alternatively park for free one stop out of town catch the train in to the city centre. Safe travels

  • Anonimowy
  • Australia, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 3 Recenzje
12 Kwi 2017
7.7

Beds very close together and not very private unlike other hostels. No individual bed light or shelf next to bed. Cheap showers which don't ever really get warm (on the first night I couldn't work out how to use them so had a cold shower) Price hike of over 200% for Easter. Very flimsy lock on locker (could have been ripped open easily) and no option for your own padlock. Paper thin walls. No space on floor to open suitcase for top bunks. Quite soulless.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for your response. Our dorm rooms and facilities are clearly photographed on our booking page so as to not misrepresent the hostel to potential guests. We regularly adjust and update our prices to be competitive with other hostels in the area, price "hikes" during busy periods allow us to provide additional staffing for reception and cleaning in order to improve the quality of your stay. Lockers are provided for a £5 deposit which is refundable at any time by returning the key to our 24hr reception, likewise guests are welcome to leave any valuable items in our reception safe. Safe travels

  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
11 Kwi 2017
9.1

We had a penthouse room on the 3rd floor, and it was a ton of stairs to climb, so make sure you are prepared to do so. It was great value for the money, and the location was amazing. It took us about 5 minutes to get to Edinburgh Waverley from the hostel. When complaining about the lack of heating, we were told "Scottish people only turn the heat on 3 times a day". The wifi sucked too, but overall a decent stay.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for the feedback. All rooms are fitted with one or more heaters that guests are welcome to operate as required, alternatively we welcome guests to come to reception where the can receive extra bedding as necessary. Safe journeys :)

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.