Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dover Castle Hostel and Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
7.0
Bardzo dobry 1608 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.1
  • Bezpieczeństwo 7.3
  • Lokalizacja 8.1
  • Personel 8.1
  • Atmosfera 6.9
  • Czystość 5.8
  • Udogodnienia 6.0
ZAREZERWUJ
7.0
Bardzo dobry 1608 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.1
  • Bezpieczeństwo 7.3
  • Lokalizacja 8.1
  • Personel 8.1
  • Atmosfera 6.9
  • Czystość 5.8
  • Udogodnienia 6.0

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • USA, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
15 Cze 2017
6.0

When I traveled abroad for the first time 13 years ago, Dover Castle was the first place I stayed in. Back then, I thought it was great. Not sure if the hostel changed or my standards did, but the smell of mildew greets you on the first set of stairs, the showers on the upper letter reek of sewage water half the time, and the rooms upstairs are so hot--the windows don't open--that two fans running all night are barely enough to let you sleep. The staff are super friendly and the location's great

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
  • henbrown369512
  • Australia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 3 Recenzje
11 Cze 2017
7.1

Good hostel, comfortable beds and a good kitchen area. However the bar downstairs plays very loud music till late, and there is not enough power points in the room.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • jacksonspiedade
  • Brazylia, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 2 Recenzje
2 Cze 2017
6.3

This hostel have the worst showers! But if you don't care about it, it's a good hostel.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Grupy mieszane, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
2 Cze 2017
9.1

First hostel experience and I was very pleased. I stayed here the night of the London bridge attack and was so thankful for the safety that was offered. Breakfast was good, location is great, and the staff we met were very friendly. The bathrooms were under maintenance so there were very few showers but it was quite clean. I would stay here again. Keep in mind the bar is open late and the windows of rooms are generally open, so early to bed/light sleepers be aware. The bar is a great time too!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • gfornaresio
  • Argentyna, Mężczyzna, 41+
  • Obieżyświat
  • 45 Recenzje
26 Maj 2017
6.9

A quite old building, where basement and three floors are being used by the hostel, and street level with a bar. The rooms in the third floor can get very hot at night. Breakfast is included. Showers are in processing of renovation. Despite the huge efforts of Juan, a very cool manager, the hostel lacks the travellers' vibe... mainly because a group of permanent residents "take possession" of common areas and possess very poor communications skills. Still, a place to consider for visiting London

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
26 Maj 2017
6.9

Overall, if you need a place to rest your head, this place will do just fine. The staff is very friendly, but this is not one of cleanest hostels I've been to. The rooms are very hot, as well. The bar is great, and offers guests discounted drink rates!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
24 Maj 2017
5.4

The staff is good but the facilities are not. The location is decent depending on where you are coming. Bar is nice as it is a student bar. Would recommend but just know you aren't getting good facilities.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 4.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
23 Maj 2017
2.0

Bad services Bad people

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 2.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 2.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
22 Maj 2017
6.6

Really good location - London Bridge is a fun area during the day and it's a 30 minute walk or a bus ride from the busier evening hotspots like China Town or Soho. We stayed just one night and was pleased with this hostel for it's good value as well as location. Wouldn't like to stay longer then one or two nights - it's not clean at all. The showers are like the swimming pool ones with the "hold in" button. The bar downstairs is awesome, really great night out with a cool vibe. Great staff tho!!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Holandia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
19 Maj 2017
3.4

The hostel was disgusting. Everywhere you went was a bad smell. The shower barely worked. The staff was horrible (with one exception named Juan, and that guy deserves a medal for being so kind and nice and working in such a horrible place.) One time I asked if I could pass to go to my room, and the guy sarcasticly responded. I have never slept worse than in this hostel. The beds are literally painful, the floor would be better. This hostel: I don't have enough characters to describe how bad.

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.