Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chester Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.6
Fantastyczny 399 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.7
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.2
  • Lokalizacja 9.2
  • Personel 9.5
  • Atmosfera 7.3
  • Czystość 8.5
  • Udogodnienia 8.0
ZAREZERWUJ
8.6
Fantastyczny 399 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.7
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.2
  • Lokalizacja 9.2
  • Personel 9.5
  • Atmosfera 7.3
  • Czystość 8.5
  • Udogodnienia 8.0

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
1 Kwi 2017
9.1

Felt incredibly welcome, lovely building, well equipped kitchen although we didn't get to use it due to the great Indian restaurant just round the corner, very close proximity to the canal which is an easy and beautiful walk into town, would highly recommend, Phoebe is the cutest ;)

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
25 Mar 2017
8.0

I was in the 7 bed facing a very busy road (heavy traffic night and day) and you could hear every passing car even with the windows closed. It's ok for one night but no more as there's absolutely nowhere to stock your stuff in the room. Especially if you're in the top bunk. The bathroom is clean. The bed is comfy and the duvet fluffy. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
25 Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel is a short walk from the centre of Chester. The room was clean and warm and the beds were comfy. The owner was very welcoming and helpful when I got there. Overall this was a good place to stay!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Portugalia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
22 Mar 2017
6.3

The host is very but the double room is very cold, heater is not working even though we set to the highest, lot of things need to repair, for example there's a hole in the toilet door, no hot water for the shower room, and the decor of the hostel is poor.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for the kind and honest review you left. I'm upset to hear your stay was not as good as it should have been here at the Backpackers. On my part the hostel is undergoing a huge revamp in terms of decor, however this project will take me time and money which I hope you appreciate is difficult due to the relatively small prices we charge throughout the year. Repairs are a constant so a keen eye will spot the changes needed and I do ask our guests to leave comments in our suggestion box for this reason (often we can-not see the wood for the trees). The heating is on a timer set to the hours in the day which suit the need's of the hostel. If the heating is off, no amount of setting the radiator will effect this timer. Small electric heaters are on hand and available to guests should they feel the temperature is a little low for them personally during there stay here. As for the shower not having hot water, I can only think that as it currently does work, you may have not turned the red switch on that is clearly marked on the bathroom walls to indicate the "hot water" switch foe the shower. I do hope that one day you will return to our small and humble hostel to see for yourselves the huge improvement we have made. Many thanks again for you comments and for choosing the stay at the Chester Backpackers, myself and the rest of the family wish you all safe travels. Kind regards, Chris

  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta grupy, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 5 Recenzje
25 Lut 2017
8.9

Only stayed the one night but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Short walk from train station and close to the city centre. The building's a bit of a maze and our room was right at the top of the house - made it a little difficult to actually find the room again after a few drinks! The room itself was clean and warm. The shower was very good.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • juanmateco
  • Argentyna, dwójka, 25-30
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 13 Recenzje
20 Lut 2017
9.7

Great hostel! We had a good one-night stay. They even gave us a better room than what we had paid. Sofia is very nice! We had a great time there. Fully equipped kitchen, smoking area, nice rooms, clean. Would definitely go back. Say hi to little Phoebe!!!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Grupy mieszane, 41+
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
18 Lut 2017
8.0

Staff were friendly, helpful & courteous. Both rooms were clean & warm. The ensuite was very 'tight' tbh I am on the 'larger side' and it was a struggle getting through the space between the sink and the shower cubicle to access the toilet. Much laughter ensued! Decor throughout was a little shabby and could do with some updating. The communal area around the reception could do with a good tidy up and clean. However for £20 pppn we were prepared for basic accommodation.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
17 Sty 2017
7.4

This place was originally a pub with rooms my first impression was it was like staying in someones house, my room was comfortable and clean. The young couple running it were friendly and helpful . They are attempting to upgrade the property. The kitchen in particular needs work on it . Owners said as only three people staying wasnt prepared to heat everywhere,not for 24hrs . Didnt expect 24hr heating Lounge cold in evenings had to wear coat. Gave me small heater for my room.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Andrewroos
  • USA, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 18 Recenzje
16 Sty 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff, quite relaxed. The building itself is a bit of maze. Very convenient location - just a ten minute walk to the station, and to the historic middle of the town. Good wi-fi throughout.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Malezja, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 2 Recenzje
16 Sty 2017
8.3

Chester backpackers is a lovely family run hostel. Located 10minute walk from the city centre and train station, and waitrose at the back. Its location is just convenient and conducive. Chris the hostel owner is warm, welcoming and friendly. Makes you feel right at home the moment you arrive. Facilities are good. The exterior of the building maybe unassuming but dont let that out you off. Chris and his family are doing a fantastic job keepingthe rooms clean, comfy. Defo A++

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.