Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.6
Fantastyczny 820 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.3
  • Lokalizacja 7.8
  • Personel 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.6
  • Czystość 9.2
  • Udogodnienia 8.8
ZAREZERWUJ
8.6
Fantastyczny 820 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.3
  • Lokalizacja 7.8
  • Personel 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.6
  • Czystość 9.2
  • Udogodnienia 8.8

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Grupy mieszane, 41+
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
16 Cze 2017
9.4

Window in room broken and one shower out of order at time of visit. Breakfast items and facilities first class, would stay again.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

We put our hands up to the broken shower - but we're on the ball. Plumber fixed it today. We're working at fixing the broken handle on the window... But thank you for your comments re breakfast and facilities and your high rating. Comments like yours make our day :)

14 Cze 2017
8.6

A lovely place to stay. My bed was comfortable, the room had a sink in it too which I really liked for brushing teeth and washing faces when use of the toilet wasn't needed. I had to fully crawl under the bed to be able to plug my adaptor in. I was told lockers are available somewhere in the building but I didn't go look for them. The lad at reception was great and helpful and even let me use the phone. Nothing much in the area but great for Ben Nevis. quiet! Wifi very spotty and slow

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Szkocja, Grupy mieszane, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 7 Recenzje
14 Cze 2017
8.3

Lovely homely place, but not within decent walking distance to the centre of fort william so if you don't have a car it might be quite annoying. overall a nice stay :D

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
11 Cze 2017
4.3

The hostel is quite far from Fort William which shouldn't be a problem if there would be regular busses. Since we arrived on a sunday, we had to take a taxi to go to the center. The matras was really bad to sleep on and for the money you pay, you should be welcomed with a bed made instead of having to put the sheets on yourself. The showers and breakfast were okay. For other facilities: we expected at least a drying room for a hostel that claims to be a hikershostel at the end of the WHW.

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 2.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Not a good review about our hostel. We're sorry we missed the mark for you. At least the showers and breakfast were 'okay'. It's not unusual for hostels to be a little 'do it yourself' with making beds, cleaning up etc, but we'll consider what you say and see what we can do to improve, where possible. We are in a lovely location which many guests approve of, but clearly from your rating you weren't impressed by the Sunday transport timetables, something which is beyond our control. We're 2 miles from the West Highland Way, and the Great Glen Way is close by.

10 Cze 2017
7.1

This hostel has very strict rules on arriving time. I didn't pay much attention at the booking and only noticed it after making the full payment. Luckily we didn't arrive late, but I would advise other travellers to read it carefully before booking. We stayed in a room with 4 beds. The light was broken at that night. I hope it's fixed by now.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
8 Cze 2017
9.1

Nice clean and calm hostel. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
6 Cze 2017
6.9

Far from the centre of Fort William to do on foot. Taxi fair is around 8£ and is a 10 minute drive. Close to the great Glen way trail.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
5 Cze 2017
8.9

Stepping into the hostel felt just like stepping into your home, and had a very familial ambiance to it. It was clean, and in a quiet area. It is, however, about an hour away (by foot) from the Fort William bus station, which was slightly inconvenient. Otherwise though, it was a nice and comfortable place!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your fantastic review :) The walk from Fort William can be shortened by taking the Great Glen Way footpath from the station through to Caol and along the canal. It's a lovely country walk crossing the river at the 'soldier's bridge'. About 2 miles along a good path. Lots of local buses too.

3 Cze 2017
8.6

Large kitchen, dining and lounge areas.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Kanada, dwójka, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
25 Maj 2017
10.0

The hostel was clean and comfortable. It was pretty quiet in evenings which suited us just fine. Staff were friendly and helpful. Self catering kitchen facilities were fantastic. The hostel was located about 4 miles out of Fort William along a well marked hiking path and also easily accessible by train and bus. There was a grocery store (Co-op), pub, and laundrette in nearby Caol. Overall we were happy with our stay.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.