Hostelworld.com

Central Backpackers

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.7
Fantastyczny 2,241 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.6
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.5
  • Lokalizacja 9.2
  • Personel 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.5
  • Czystość 8.4
  • Udogodnienia 8.5
ZAREZERWUJ
8.7
Fantastyczny 2,241 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.6
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.5
  • Lokalizacja 9.2
  • Personel 9.0
  • Atmosfera 8.5
  • Czystość 8.4
  • Udogodnienia 8.5
Central Backpackers Located at 13 Park End Street, , Oxford.
Central Backpackers
England
Oxford Oxfordshire OX1 1HH 13 Park End Street
87% 2241
51.7528541 -1.2657447
Central Backpackers
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • maartenvanbeek
  • Holandia, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 20 Recenzje
26 Kwi 2016
8.0

Decent hostel quite close to the city center. Little bit cramped, not very modern, but it has most of the necessary facilities. There's a nice roof terrace and a small dining room with a movie room annex. I was there only for a night and I was meeting other people in a pub, but I think it would be a place where you could meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Włochy, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
24 Kwi 2016
9.7

Great place with lovely common area and friendly staff. Bonus for gender neutral toilets and showers :)

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Kobieta, 41+
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
18 Kwi 2016
9.4

Great location near train station and pleasant walk to main Oxford sights. Arrived early and staff was there so we could store luggage until check in and same when checking out; very convenient. Bathrooms kept clean. Other guests considerate. Probably would not stay at a hostel by myself at age 63 but was with my 25 yr old daughter and it was great.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
17 Kwi 2016
8.0

Great location, comfy beds and brilliant facilities. Some of the staff were super friendly and helpful, but a few were quite unwelcoming and rude. However I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback during your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and I'm sorry about your bad experience with some of our staff members, we're doing our best to improve! Hope you can stay with us again soon!

16 Kwi 2016
8.9

I have been to hostels with way better cleanness, they do not give you clean sheets when you arrive, the dover is already in your bed. They do not give receipts. I also have had better breakfasts in other hotels. (all of them included in the price) Besides that, (I have only been to 3 hostels and all of them in the UK) This has been the best hostel I have gone to, on an overall point of view. Security, ambient and the actual place is absolutely outstanding. The Hostel is quite ok.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hey ! Thank you for the kind words about our hostel. We are glad to hear you liked our property, and enjoyed your visit with us. We always double check the beds before guests arrival, we change the sheets after every guest's departure and make the bed so that you don't have to do it yourself ;) You can always ask us for the receipt, even after your departure! Hope that you will join us again next time you are in Oxford,

  • Anonimowy
  • Malezja, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 2 Recenzje
13 Kwi 2016
7.1

The hostel is OK. The location is OK. All of the staff are helpful and friendly, well, except for the short, blonde hair, with holes in her earlobes are just rude (assistant manager?) when I was checking in. She needs personality check or something. And they have overbooking problem. I would opt for the Oxford Backpacker hostel (other hostel) next time. I just don't appreciate people talking rude to paying customers.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Australia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 2 Recenzje
1 Kwi 2016
7.1

Fairly good. Does the job. Really good location. Close to bus and train station.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to enjoy your stay!

24 Mar 2016
8.3

Nice place - a bit noisy though as there are clubs in the street below the hostel.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

We're really happy you enjoyed your stay. It might get a bit loud at night (we're located right in the city centre) but we do provide free earplugs for all our guests!

  • Anonimowy
  • Niemcy, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
22 Mar 2016
7.4

A naked and drunk managed to get into the hostel at night. He was knocking for two hours at all doors and tried to get in. I have no idea how he managed to get into the hostel, but it seems to be easy to get in although you don´t have the passwords or cards. Staff was really friendly and motivated and the shower was very clean, no single hair in the sink.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi, thanks for your review. After investigating the matter it turned out it was one of our guests who drunkenly lost his key card. It's almost impossible for anyone to get inside the hostel without the door codes and key cards. We are sorry for the unpleasant situation, but this is the "beauty" of the hostel life! ;) Thanks for kind words about our staff - we're always doing our best to make your stay unforgettable!

21 Mar 2016
8.9

Pretty good location and staff were wonderful. Kitchen, lounge with tv and DVDs, dining area, smoker's lounge/bar, this hostel has it all. But bathrooms weren't the cleanest and the shower was either boiling hot or freezing. Also when a drunk, naked guy kept pounding on our room door at 3am, the hostel's emergency phone number didn't work...but I'm sure that was a one-time thing. Staff were very apologetic about the incident and reimbursed us for the night, which was very fair.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

We are very sorry about your experience, we had some problems with the phones but it's all solved now! We are very pleased you found the staff to be friendly and welcoming and that you liked our facilities. Let us know if you decide to visit Oxford again!

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.