Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Castanea Old Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
9.2
Znakomity 3,285 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 9.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.3
  • Lokalizacja 9.8
  • Personel 9.4
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Czystość 9.3
  • Udogodnienia 8.7
ZAREZERWUJ
9.2
Znakomity 3,285 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 9.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 9.3
  • Lokalizacja 9.8
  • Personel 9.4
  • Atmosfera 8.8
  • Czystość 9.3
  • Udogodnienia 8.7
Castanea Old Town Hostel Located at Kindstugatan 1, Old Town, Stockholm.
Castanea Old Town Hostel
Sweden
Stockholm 11131 Kindstugatan 1, Old Town
92% 3285
59.3247283 18.0727350
Castanea Old Town Hostel
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
12 Sty 2017
9.7

This hostel was really wonderful. Absolutely perfect location and good value for my money. The beds were comfortable, especially if you can snag one of the beds in the dorm with a real box spring under the mattress. The staff were really friendly and considerate when we emailed them before the stay, and helpful during our stay. The only tiny criticism is that the kitchen could get quite dirty and could use a deep clean more often, but nothing significant. Overall loved it and would recommend!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your lovely review! Happy to hear almost everything was good according to you. Also good to hear your criticism! We will have to try and put more time on cleaning the kitchen, especially on the weekends when there usually are more people around. And thank you for recommending us as well!

  • Anonimowy
  • Australia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
9 Sty 2017
8.3

Clean hostel located in quiet area. Showers were hot and good water pressure, cubicals a bit on the small side. Common area is right off the rooms and a quiet time of 11 means not much chance to socialise. Our only issues were with our dorm mates who were rather inconsiderate and should of stayed in a private room or hotel.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for taking your time to write a review! It is true that we want it to be quiet after 11 PM for the sake of those who want to sleep. If you are a night owl we kind of figure that it is easier for you to socialize outside the hostel, than it is for those wishing to sleep to do it outside ;) Sorry to hear you had a bad experience with your roomies.

  • Anonimowy
  • Australia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 12 Recenzje
4 Sty 2017
6.0

Because it's Stockholm you can't expect too much but this hostel is still not good. Very small and very minimal facilities. Reception is open very restricted hours, and although if you email you can still gain access, it comes across very cheap. Minimal common areas to eat let alone talk to people. At the least this place needs a TV (maybe put it in the reception you barely use) so that there is something to do during long winter nights.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Sorry to hear you felt this way about your visit to Castanea. You visited us during the darkest and coldest period of the year so I understand you spent a lot of time indoors. We have knowingly chosen not to have a TV - we do not have the facilities and it would most likely lead to disturbing of other guests. Also today almost everyone travels with gadgets on which you can download your own entertainment. Since we are located in the heart of Stockholm we also feel you are never too far from a café, restaurant, museum or other activities to fill your days with! We are happy to give you tips on what to do here in the reception! We are guaranteed to be here 09-11 and 15-18 everyday, but most of the days you can also find us here between 11-15. And if this does not suit you, just send us an email and we will answer it as soon as possible!

  • Anonimowy
  • Francja, Kobieta, 31-40
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 12 Recenzje
3 Sty 2017
10.0

That was my third time in Castanea hostel and I love this place. I always fell like home and everybody is kind and helpfull.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your review! We love having returning guests. You are warmly welcome when you want to make it your fourth time!

  • Anonimowy
  • Holandia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
2 Sty 2017
9.7

Had a blast in and around Stockholm during my Castanea stay! Booked a private room (very comfortable beds) with my girlfriend and enjoyed staying at the ground floor which had a cozy living room. Everyone I met at the hostel was nice to meet, felt like everyone was on the same level! Would recommend to anyone and next time I'll be sure to book a room here again.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hej and thank you for your wonderful review! It warms our hearts to hear that our guests like it here. You are very welcome back next time around! :)

  • Anonimowy
  • Belgia, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
30 Gru 2016
8.6

Really enjoyable hostel located in the hart of old town. We were well briefed by staff, the room was really clean and we had a good relationship with the other people located on ground floor. One minor drawback is the weak wifi signal on the ground floor. Thanks to the hostel staff to make our stay so comfortable!!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for taking your time to write a review! And happy to hear we could make your stay comfortable. We are working with the internet and trying to make it better. The thick stone walls here in the old building are not making it an easy job!

  • Anonimowy
  • Rumunia, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
30 Gru 2016
10.0

We had a great stay during our amazing New Years Eve trip in Stockholm. Everything was clean and organized at Castanea Old Town Hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Happy to hear you had a great New Years and were pleased with you stay here! Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review!

  • Anonimowy
  • Egipt, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
24 Gru 2016
7.4

super Lage, relativ kleine aber saubere Zimmern, nachteilig sind die Öffnungszeiten an den Feiertagen; keine 24 Rezeption.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your review! Our opening hours are always limited: 09-11 and 15-18 . During holidays (mainly Midsummer, Christmas and New Year) when the opening hours are even shorter, we contact all our guests via email to inform you of the changed opening hours. You are always welcome to arrive to the hostel at any time, but in case you come outside our opening hours you just need to contact us a few days before your arrival! Hope your arrival went smoothly!

22 Gru 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Clean, laid back and very comfortable. Would stay here again :)

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you for your lovely review and welcome back anytime :)

22 Gru 2016
10.0

Perfect! I loved a fashionable old elevator.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you! The elevator is an old classic, just like the house! :)

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.