Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brown Sugar Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
7.8
Bardzo dobry 494 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.4
  • Lokalizacja 6.4
  • Personel 8.0
  • Atmosfera 7.6
  • Czystość 7.9
  • Udogodnienia 8.1
ZAREZERWUJ
7.8
Bardzo dobry 494 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.4
  • Lokalizacja 6.4
  • Personel 8.0
  • Atmosfera 7.6
  • Czystość 7.9
  • Udogodnienia 8.1

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
4 Lut 2017
4.6

Ich würde nicht wiederkommen. Vom Hostel aus kommt man nirgendwo zu Fuß hin, die Rezeptionistin war super unfreundlich und war überhaupt nicht hilfsbereit, obwohl wir mehrere Fragen hatten und das Zimmer bestand aus 18 Betten, in dem meine Freundin und Ich mit einer anderen zu dritt alleine waren. Wir haben das Schlafen gehen so lange aufgeschoben, bis die Rezeption geschlossen wurde und das Wlan ausgeschaltet wurde, weil wir uns so unwohl in diesem Schlafsaal gefühlt haben.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 4.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 2.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
5 Sty 2017
8.9

I only stayed here for 1 night but I do wish I could of stayed longer. They have really good facilities - atm, computers, wifi and breakfast is included in the price. Had a nice comfortable stay here and staff were friendly and helpful. When I return to joburg, I will be staying here again.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
30 Gru 2016
7.4

Very nice hostel, well equipped, comfortable beds, cool pool and barbecue. The only problem is that is really far from everything, you need your own car or to take a taxi, even to go to the supermarket.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 4.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
27 Gru 2016
8.0

Nice staff and it is a quiet place to rest.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Pakistan, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 4 Recenzje
24 Gru 2016
2.0

I think hostel.com should not book for this pothetic place. I trust hostel.com. but had a very bad experience. Brown Sugar is located in the heart of criminals. You can not even walk out side. Staff is so rude that instead of guiding the guest they try to misguide and loot him. In short it's my advice not to stay here

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 2.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 2.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Dear Muhammad. I had a meeting with my staff regarding the review. Free Pickup: The office informed you to wait at the normal pickup point at the airport and it would take 10-15 minutes only. The driver could not find you, circled around the airport and came back to the hostel. You arrived in a meter taxi shortly after him. The staff member that checked you in informed me that you arrived in a "bad mood" because your phone was stolen (Not on or even outside our premises). We are NOT situated in the heart of criminals as claimed. Our guests walk to the shops daily without problems. After you signed in she tried to orientate and show you around the hostel but you insisted to go straight to your room. When you asked to go to the city you were angry when she suggested a meter taxi or Uber because it was a "ripoff". We have no control over the meter taxi's. You left the next morning. My staff would never misguide or try and "loot" you as claimed and feel this is uncalled for to blame them of any wrong doing when they clearly tried to help you. Safe travels. Liezel - owner

  • Anonimowy
  • Niemcy, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
21 Gru 2016
4.9

Hostel ist eigentlich super in Ordnung aber die Lage ist leider schlecht und die Mitarbeiter völlig unmotiviert und angenervt von Gästen. Konnten bei keinem Problem weiter helfen und waren ziemlich unfreundlich.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 4.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi Robert. I had a meeting with my staff about your bad review about my staff. Tina informed me that you asked the kitchen manager for a take away sandwich/breakfast but she could not understand you at the time due to the language problem but Tina stepped in to help. Location: We can't make this better but there is a big international shopping mall, china town, fast food, oriental mall like walking distance from us. We also offer cheap shuttles to these places.The city of Jo'burg is about 10 minutes away and public transport 200m from the gate. I am sorry that you had a bad experience in Johannesburg but safe travels. Liezel - owner

  • Anonimowy
  • Zjednoczone Emiraty Arabskie, Kobieta, 31-40
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 16 Recenzje
16 Gru 2016
8.0

My stay was pleasant, I enjoyed it. Extra point as Brown Sugar arrange for a pick up. I like the atmosphere and the friendly staffs. However this hostel is a bit far from the city.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Mężczyzna, 41+
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
3 Gru 2016
8.6

Great airport pick up service and nice food. Only serve beer in a great wine country??? Why?

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
22 Lis 2016
6.9

I felt like this hostel was lacking character. It has so much potential, but its just run down a bit. People don't really stay here to see JO-berg. The stay here to stay here one night, and then leave. If you need a base for Kruger, not a bad choice. I just wasn't feeling this place at all.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi Alex. Thanks for the review. I see you only stayed with us for one night. Please feel free to send me an e-mail (sugarbrown@mweb.co.za) on any suggestions where we can improve on our serves or facilities that was not "there" for you. The type and quantity of guests at the hostel also determines the atmosphere and vibe at any hostel. I am sorry that you did not have the best time but maybe we will see you again in the near future and hopefully you will "feel" the place. Kind regards Liezel - owner

  • ChinaGulliver
  • Republika Południowej Afryki, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 10 Recenzje
17 Lis 2016
6.0

Brown Sugar Backpackers has the potential to be the best accommodation for travelers in Johannesburg. However their WIFI is catastrophically bad. I could not stay here again unless I knew their WIFI had improved. One backpacker spent 5 hours trying to Skype with their family back home. Other times they would simply turn it off without letting anyone know before hand. Accessing something as simple as an email was an excruciating experience.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 4.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Dear Kevin thank you for the comment. We have a FREE uncapped ADSL internet with a limit of 32 users. It's like the highway, when it gets busy it slows down. We are also frustrated by the slow internet at times. As a South African citizen you are well aware of the poor service and slow speeds provided by Telkom, which are capped at 2mbps. I have tried numerous times and still busy to improve on these services and are on the waiting list for FIBRE internet. Joburg started rolling out FIBRE in certain suburbs.The staff did explain this to you. In severe thunderstorms my staff is instructed to shut down the routers as we have lost many routers due to lightning as we are located on boulders on top of a hill. Apologies for the inconvenience but be assured that we are working on it. Warm regards Liezel

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.