Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Wanaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
7.0
Bardzo dobry 357 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 6.4
  • Bezpieczeństwo 7.3
  • Lokalizacja 8.8
  • Personel 7.2
  • Atmosfera 6.3
  • Czystość 6.4
  • Udogodnienia 6.6
ZAREZERWUJ
7.0
Bardzo dobry 357 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 6.4
  • Bezpieczeństwo 7.3
  • Lokalizacja 8.8
  • Personel 7.2
  • Atmosfera 6.3
  • Czystość 6.4
  • Udogodnienia 6.6

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • Australia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 16 Recenzje
6 Lip 2017
9.7

Big kitchen, big rooms, good bar downstairs. Poor wifi that you have to pay for.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Kanada, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 12 Recenzje
3 Cze 2017
7.4

Rooms are pretty small, the place is nice though

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi there, Many thanks for leaving a review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us here in Wanaka! We're sorry to hear you felt the rooms were a little small but we hope everything else was good for you! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
26 Maj 2017
5.7

No free breakfast! In booking this hostel, I was very excited by the fact that the low price included free breakfast. However, when we got there, there was a sign that said $4 for breakfast, which consisted of milk to put on cereal. Easy to get something cheap in town but pretty blatant false advertising. Rooms were solid but a bit hot and stinky for my liking. Nothing really special about it, cheap place to go and get in and get out of. Hostel bar a plus.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi there, We're sorry to hear you thought there was a free breakfast here at Base Wanaka, it does state that we offer breakfast at the hostel but not that it is free, we're sorry for any inconvenience caused. We hope you would stay with us again here at Base Wanaka. Kind regards, Base Wanaka

25 Maj 2017
7.7

Like every other Base X hostel I've been to. Beds squeaky, not great facilities but very cheap and plenty of people to meet!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hey! Many thanks for taking your time to review Base Wanaka! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you met some great people here! We're sorry to hear you had an issue with our dorm room beds, we're always happy to receive feedback so we can check any issues and ensure they're fixed by our maintenance team! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

22 Maj 2017
7.4

I booked a 4 bed ensuite for $33 a night I think it was..but the room was tiny and the beds were squeaky. The room was cold, I complained and they gave us a heater. The bathroom was small but nice but they never changed the bin in there once in the 3 days I was there. Pointless sofa in the corner of the room. Kitchen was nice and bar was nice. Helpful reception staff. Kept getting lost needs better signs!!

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi there, Many thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear you weren't happy with your dorm room. Our heating is on a controlled timer and we always try our best to ensure the rooms are a good temperature for our guests, which is why we offer smaller portable heaters to add that little extra warmth if it's needed! We're sorry to hear about the bin in your bathroom, housekeeping clean all rooms between 10am-2pm and emptying all hostel bins is a part of that, we hope you bought this to the attention of our staff so we could get that changed for you. We are always happy to update our signage in the hostel and have recently put plenty of new signs up so we hope if you come back to Wanaka you would come and stay with us again! We're really glad to hear you liked the hostel kitchen and the bar, our reception staff are always happy to help out with knowledge of the local area and help you organise activities so we're glad you found they were helpful! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

8 Maj 2017
6.6

Not too bad for a base actually - decent location near lake and supermarket, and typically clean and well maintained facilities... although the kitchen could do with being a cleaner. Other than that this is a fairly standard hostel; you get what you see (as is standard with base), and I would recommend this place if you're staying for a few days :)

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi there, Many thanks for taking your time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Base! We hope you would stay with us if you visit Wanaka again! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

28 Kwi 2017
7.7

The first day we arrived, we couldn't sleep cause a big dj party downstairs, I was so upset, then I complained and they understood and they managed perfectly the situation giving to me in exchange the total refund , and a better room for the next day. In general the hostel is nice, only the kitchen is a little bit caotic.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi, Many thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We're sorry the event in our hostel bar was an issue during your stay, we're glad to hear you were happy with how our team dealt with everything and you enjoyed your overall stay with us! Our hostel kitchen can get busy during peak season, we do have staff in place to tidy the kitchen multiple times daily to ensure it is kept as clean as possible for our guests. We hope you would stay with us again here in Wanaka! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

22 Kwi 2017
7.4

Beds were squeaky!

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hey there, Thank you for your review, we are currently undergoing maintenance in the hostel during our quieter period and testing all beds in rooms. Any issues with the beds will be resolved and we hope you would stay with us again! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

  • ScratchMyPackTravel
  • USA, dwójka, 25-30
  • Obieżyświat
  • 33 Recenzje
19 Kwi 2017
8.0

Good Hostel overall. Perfect location. Super nice staff. However the hostel is huge and looks and feels more like a hotel than a hostel which means it lacks atmosphere and character. The kitchen was always dirty and overcrowded, probably because there were loads of school groups staying there at the same time. Enjoyed our stay here but probably wouldn't stay again. Can be difficult to extend your stay because this is the stop for the Kiwi Experience so it is always booked out.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hey there, Many thanks for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our hostel! In peak season it's hard to stop the kitchen from being a little crowded but we do have staff members dedicated to cleaning the kitchen multiple times a day to keep it as tidy as possible for our guests. It's difficult to extend stays during the summer months because the hostel gets extremely busy, we always recommend booking your required time in advance to avoid disappointment. We hope this would not stop you from staying with us again! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

19 Kwi 2017
4.3

This place is the worst only stayed her because I had to. Kitchen is a nightmare given the number of guests who stay there. Wifi is horrible and only available 7am to 7pm. Also expensive which makes it all the more ridiculous

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 2.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi there, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our hostel kitchen, unfortunately we cannot change the size of the kitchen but do our very best to ensure it is as clean as possible for our guests by having staff members clean it multiple times daily. We hope you spoke to our reception staff about any issues with the free wifi in reception, we have recently had updates made to our wifi system so we hope this will make it better for our guests! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.