Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base St Kilda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
7.9
Bardzo dobry 1388 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.4
  • Lokalizacja 8.9
  • Personel 7.8
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Czystość 7.1
  • Udogodnienia 7.5
ZAREZERWUJ
7.9
Bardzo dobry 1388 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.4
  • Lokalizacja 8.9
  • Personel 7.8
  • Atmosfera 8.0
  • Czystość 7.1
  • Udogodnienia 7.5

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 10 Recenzje
20 Cze 2017
7.7

WIFI IS NOT FREE. Can't bring your own alcohol, so it's expensive to drink at night in the bar. Staff are awesome, made things fun, but it's quite expensive to go from sober to party on bar prices.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Brazylia, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
9 Cze 2017
10.0

I've been to a lot of hostels in my 7 years traveling but base st kilda was the best. It's in an amazing location beside trams buses. Taxi spot and food places. Brilliant staff. Friendly environment and clean. The rooms are clean and toilets are clean. The red eye bar is brilliant. Cheap drink and bar staff very helpful and happy. Allways Something on in the bar too with a good crowd. The boozy bingo on the Monday night is a must do. Brilliant night. Highly recommended it to anyone.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

What an amazing review!! Thank you very much for your kind words. Please let us know if you're coming back and we'll buy you a bingo beer for sure!! Happy Travels!

5 Cze 2017
9.1

The staff and atmosphere were really great! I would definitely say this is a hostel for younger crowds. I am 33 and felt like I was the oldest there, by far. Everyone was still very welcoming and there was tons to do at night, definitely a party hostel vibe. The rooms were definitely older, but linens were clean and the general property was well kept. Would definitely recommend Base St Kilda, especially for their location, organized events, and value for the money!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi :) Thank you so much for your awesome review !!! It's good to know that you felt good with us, don't hesitate to come back at Base St Kilda for more fun !!! Happy and safe travels :) Base crew xx

  • judithbloemendaal8851
  • Holandia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 3 Recenzje
4 Cze 2017
8.9

I loved this hostel! Clean rooms and really nice staff. Only downside was there's only free wifi between 7am and 7pm, but it still works!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hey, We're a stoked you loved our little gem in the heart of St Kilda! We like to give you a clean hostel and provide awesome staff to make your time here great! Come back and say hello if you're ever in the area! Thanks Jamie

2 Cze 2017
9.4

Great hostel - really sociable, staff are v friendly and the travel desk is really helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious enough. Location is absolutely perfect, st kilda is an awesome place. Wifi is a bit patchy but not really a problem! I'll be back!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hello, What an awesome review thanks for taking the time out of your busy travels. We work tirelessly around the clock to provide a family feel and be a hub of activity for our guests. The location doesn't get much better! You're more than welcome to come back when ever you like! Safe travels, Jamie

  • gdesouzac874
  • Brazylia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
18 Maj 2017
7.4

Great location, staff friendly and clean, but we couldn't sleep . A noise that sounded like an air conditioner or fan or hole coming from the ceiling, it was impossible to sleep. We complained to the front desk and they said they would do something and nothing was done. We booked a private room to rest and enjoy the city, but if I knew I would not sleep, I would have saved in a shared room, I will only stay at the base again, if a credit given for the next stay, otherwise,never any more!

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hello, Thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review. Our staff are pretty awesome and we always try to deliver a clean living environment. We've noted the room you were in and we'll try and get to the bottom of it so our next superstars staying with us don't have the same problem. Flick me and email jamie@base-magneticisland.com and i'll try and help you out for your next base stay! Safe travels, Jamie

  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
11 Maj 2017
9.7

Great hostel with a great location. I wanted to stay a little out of CBD when I came for a birthday weekend getaway and found St. Kilda to be the perfect location. The hostel is SUPER easy to get to from the airport, and there is always something going on. I found it more fun to stay at the hostel and party than to go out anywhere else. The front desk lady checking me in was a little rude, but other than that all other staff was super willing to help out in anyway. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hey, Thanks for the awesome review and kind words! Happy travels in the rest of Aus and don't forget to say "Hi" next time you're back in St Kilda. Base

  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
9 Maj 2017
9.1

Such a great hostel to stay at. I was in a 6 bed mix dorm for 4 nights, very basic but clean and plenty of room. Good value for money and great vibes going on every night. Live music was great and the staff are always around to help and get you hyped for a night out. Not sure his name but 'ball sack' as I knew him did such a great job hosting the trivia night whilst I was there and was always a friendly face around the hostel. I will definitely be back again!! CLASS hostel!!!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for the review!! Come back whenever you're ready!

5 Maj 2017
7.4

Staff is really nice, hostel is all right. Bathroom was dirty, shower was great though. Lot of facilities but im not sure about the atmosphere. Location is about 20m by tram from the center.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hey Mate, thanks for the review! Cheers

26 Kwi 2017
9.4

Very good hostel, staff were amazing, bar downstairs had something on every night & cheap drinks. Cleaning staff were efficient, sheets changed every time somebody left the room & bathroom bleached. Didn't use the kitchen so no idea what it was like.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi, Thank you for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Don't hesitate to come back or stay at one of our other properties. Best of luck in the rest of your travels!

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.