Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base St Kilda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.2
Fantastyczny 1419 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.4
  • Lokalizacja 8.8
  • Personel 8.2
  • Atmosfera 8.2
  • Czystość 7.6
  • Udogodnienia 7.8
ZAREZERWUJ
8.2
Fantastyczny 1419 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.4
  • Lokalizacja 8.8
  • Personel 8.2
  • Atmosfera 8.2
  • Czystość 7.6
  • Udogodnienia 7.8

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
12 Sie 2017
7.1

When I checked in I didn't get shown round anywhere or told where anything was, felt a bit intimidated with all the men in the bar so didn't venture off on my own being a young female. Didn't enjoy being only female in 8 bed mixed dorm either but never mind. Rooms were very basic, I could feel the springs in my mattress. I would stay in Melbourne itself next time. Would be ok if you were with someone else. Music is SO loud till about 2/3am if you're wanting to get up early the next day.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
30 Lip 2017
8.6

The hostel was great, booked for 3 nights stayed two weeks. Really enjoyed my time here lots going on at the hostel and the new food menu is amazing. Only thing that let's it down is some of the staff and their attitudes - I had my food stolen and two of the girls just stood and looked at me blanky untill another girl came over. Food stealing seems to quite common at Base so be very wary! Otherwise a great stay and will be back to stay when I return to Melbourne in the new year.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
28 Lip 2017
6.9

Wifi very temperamental.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Our wifi is fixed!!!! We had a pretty bad 2 days there but we got a technician all the way from Sydney and it's all good!!

  • riekemindermann825
  • Niemcy, Kobieta grupy, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
25 Lip 2017
10.0

The people I've met and the memories I have, will stay with me forever. There is one highlight that I'll keep with me for life. My friend and I, both fell in love with a man named Ballsack. With his colorful leggings, amazing long hair and incredible pole dancing skills - he is the man every guy wants to be and that every girl wants to be, with especially his ass We will forever be your Mäuschens WE LOVE YOU BALLSACK!!! Du gibst mir Schmetterlinge in meinen Bauch

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Walia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
24 Lip 2017
9.4

Location is great for the summer, walk out and go to the beach but in winter not much option but use the trams and go into the city centre which is great. The hostel has a great atmosphere, Monday night was great with the bingo and made friends very easily in only theee days.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Glad to hear you had a great stay and made some awesome mates! Come and check us out for summer and come see our new bar!

  • Anonimowy
  • USA, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Zapalony podróżnik
  • 13 Recenzje
20 Lip 2017
7.4

Had a decent stay for a Friday - Sunday night at Base St. Kilda. There seemed to be quite a few people and workers who were living at the hostel for several weeks or longer - which is cool...but the group seemed to be clicky / already knew each other so it made it not quite as welcoming. While it was definitely convenient having a bar downstairs, it had a disproportionate number of English blokes - who especially enjoyed their booze...and therefore an abundance of dudes (sausage fest!).

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for your stay and nice words. We do have a few long term backpackers staying over the winter months whilst they work in an around St.Kilda but we're a big family here and we're happy you were able to have some fun. Happy Travels

19 Lip 2017
8.3

Great atmosphere at Base St Kilda, all staff are friendly and welcoming with great energy for the night life at the bar. Room was a fair size with good bathroom facilities but unfortunately the heater in our room wasn't working the whole stay and it was very cold during that time! Despite the cold I still enjoyed my stay at Base St Kilda and would recommend it to any backpacker :)

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
28 Cze 2017
9.4

Loved this place & will be back. Mostly to do with the city but the staff at the hostel were awesome. Always up for a laugh & there is something going on every night. Despite coming in winter, when most backpackers are trying to find work, it can be a little clicky, but socialising as a solo traveller was easy compared to other Oz hostels. 411- "ball sack" found himself in Budapest if you didn't know already, but a great host & good fun. If you have to guess his name, think of the bible & Greece

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Ahhhhhhh the Ballsack....some say myth and others say he's real...whatever the case he dresses really badly. Thanks for your very kind words and your stay. Hope you have a great adventure around Aus and we see you again.

22 Cze 2017
5.1

Staff was rude

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Sorry to hear about that. Would love to know more if you could send the hostel an email. Cheers

22 Cze 2017
8.9

Free WiFi shouldn't be limited.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hello! thanks for your awesome review! We want to get people talking to each other and off their phones and we find by limiting the wifi (turning off the free version at 6pm) people start to talk a bit more. Glad you had a great stay and hopefully we see you again soon!

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.