Hostelworld.com

Base St Kilda

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
7.1
Bardzo dobry 1,186 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 6.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.1
  • Lokalizacja 8.4
  • Personel 6.9
  • Atmosfera 7.2
  • Czystość 6.7
  • Udogodnienia 6.8
ZAREZERWUJ
7.1
Bardzo dobry 1,186 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 6.0
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.1
  • Lokalizacja 8.4
  • Personel 6.9
  • Atmosfera 7.2
  • Czystość 6.7
  • Udogodnienia 6.8
Base St Kilda Located at 17 Carlisle St, St Kilda, Melbourne.
Base St Kilda
Australia
Melbourne Victoria Victoria 17 Carlisle St, St Kilda
71% 1186
-37.8671294 144.9799847
Base St Kilda
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
1 Maj 2016
4.6

Bad from the start - one shower/toilet to share between a 10 bed dorm, no light/plugs by beds. Noticed our room had quite a lot of fruit flies - later to discover this was due to the fact the sanitary bin obviously hadn't been emptied for weeks! Also had to move rooms due to flies biting us in the night. Kitchen would have been fine except for the fact that there were no mugs, and we saw mice scuttling around on more than one occasion. Staff seemed not to care about any of this.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi Daisy, All of our rooms are have ensuite bathrooms and there are other bathroom facilities located on the property, it's usually just a matter of asking one of our friendly reception staff . While we only have one 10 share dorm on the the property it would be rare to find dorm rooms with multiple bathrooms and toilets. We find with our housekeeping team in twice a day most guests are happy with the set up up. Light's and plugs per bed are actually not that common in Australia so it could be worth researching hostels that do if that is your expectation. Especially with a high number of dorms the energy drain on the would be massive and we're not prepared to do that to environment. When the fruit flies were brought to our attention we were able to act quickly however with our bathrooms cleaned daily we can assure it wasn't from weeks in between being serviced. Management at the time personally dealt with the issue with the deepest amount of care.

  • Anonimowy
  • Singapur, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 4 Recenzje
30 Kwi 2016
7.7

Near St Kilda beach, clean and spacious. There is a bar below and in an area with bars.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi Tommy, Thanks for the positive words! We hope you have a great rest of your holiday.

  • Anonimowy
  • Francja, Mężczyzna, 25-30
  • Obieżyświat
  • 38 Recenzje
24 Kwi 2016
2.0

Party hostel, you won't sleep there, only for young party animals. Tiny kitchen (only one fridge) got stolen twice! The hostel will charge you for everything! Wi-Fi etc...

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 2.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 2.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
19 Kwi 2016
9.7

I stayed here 4 years ago and it hasn't changed - in a good way :) super easy to meet new people and great location.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
18 Kwi 2016
3.4

I arrived at base early morning after a long overnight bus journey from Sydney and although I was aware I was very early (7.30am) I expected a warmer welcome than the one received. Staff were extremely rude and I was instructed to put my bag in an unlocked cupboard that anyone and everyone could have access to. I also was not aware of anyone monitoring who put what in there and who took what out. Despite it being early the music was blaring. As a result I did not stay at base on this occasion.

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 2.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
7 Kwi 2016
5.7

If you want anything at all they charge for it.. Towel - $10, storage room charged by the hour, later checkout $10, Internet $7.... Everything! Even if you have stayed for longer than average they will charge you for everything possible and then to top it off one of the reception staff couldn't do their job properly and record that we had extended our stay and paid for it then tried to charge us double. I guess that's what you get for letting a hostel be run and managed by kids..

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
4 Kwi 2016
6.6

Location is amazing, short walk to the street area where all the cafes, bars and shops are. And a short walk to the tram that takes you in to the city and to Luna park and the beach. Atmosphere in the bar is good depending on which day of the week it is. Rooms are too small. Staff that come in in the morning are rude. make no effort to be quiet for people sleeping and they leave the doors open while they clean every room which eliminates all privacy.

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta grupy, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 2 Recenzje
31 Mar 2016
8.0

As hostels go it is one of the best however our room was more or less directly above the bar which made it difficult to sleep with the music going on into the early hours. Our bathroom didn't get cleaned on a daily basis. There were dirty footprints above one of the bunk beds and only one had sockets above it. Other than that we were happy with our room.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
31 Mar 2016
9.7

Had a fab time staying with you guys! Great atmosphere , rooms cleaned daily.. Ideal location for backpackers! Thank you very much!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
29 Mar 2016
7.1

Music at the bar went on too loud till 1am!!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.