Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.0
Fantastyczny 557 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.8
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.0
  • Lokalizacja 9.3
  • Personel 8.5
  • Atmosfera 7.7
  • Czystość 7.6
  • Udogodnienia 7.4
ZAREZERWUJ
8.0
Fantastyczny 557 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 7.8
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.0
  • Lokalizacja 9.3
  • Personel 8.5
  • Atmosfera 7.7
  • Czystość 7.6
  • Udogodnienia 7.4
Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly) Located at 462 George Street, , Brisbane.
Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4000 462 George Street
80% 557
-27.4672170 153.0197265
Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)
    Pokoje dostępne

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
23 Sie 2016
5.4

Not a very personal hostel. Drunk pillowfights in the halway when we were there. Nice that there's an ensuite bathroom, but wasn't very clean. Good location, does the job but wouldn't go for the atmosphere.

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Walia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
22 Sie 2016
8.3

Great location. Has everything you need & added bonus of discounted food and drink at the bar downstairs is very reasonable

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi! Thanks for leaving us a review we appreciate the feedback you have given us. Safe travels and hope to see you again in Brisbane. Base Uptown Crew

16 Sie 2016
8.6

Excellent location!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
14 Sie 2016
9.1

The best hostel in Brisbane I have try. About 80m from Roma St Station, wonderfull staff so friendly and smily, 24h reception (whith check-in/out). Everything provided in the kitchen, including tea/coffee/sugar. The common area are clean and cosy, every access need to have the electronic key, so great safety ! But more than everything else, this place had a wonderfull backpacker spirit, so great to live here ! But No free wifi provided... That's my only but not least bad point.

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
8 Sie 2016
8.6

It is a great place for a short stay. Hard to cool food here as the electric hobs take a long term to heat up but it is clean and in a great location.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Izrael, Mężczyzna, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
8 Sie 2016
9.7

Very good hostel Great location, great atmosphere. Clean with nice and happy bar. The staff was realy helpful, especially James. Will come back for sure. Thank you

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
6 Sie 2016
8.9

We had hot water, not a bad bed, pillow was naff though and there wasnt a plug socket available next to your bed. They have an xbox 360 with fifa. All you need to know.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Włochy, Kobieta, 31-40
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
25 Lip 2016
4.9

Windows Can't be opened. Above bunk bed will have the air con directly into the face. Bed linen not changed - I asked to move and in both rooms the below bed linen where used! Suffocating atmosphere - only a very small smokers terrace if you want some fresh air - or get out on the street. Didn't provide bathroom towels - not even a small shower carpet - Needed to be rented! Very loud and smelly over the entire night because of neighboring pub - and loud aircon engine on the roof

    • 4.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 6.0Atmosfera
    • 4.0Czystość
  • helenngracee8654
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 3 Recenzje
25 Lip 2016
8.3

Beds were very comfy. Bathroom was clean and had basic facilities. The bar next to the hostel does activities almost daily, musical bingo was fun! Rooms don't have lockers however you need key cards to get into the lift and the rooms so still pretty secure. staff seemed nice although didn't interact with them much. 15 min walk max, to south bank. There is lovely to just wander, or rent bikes, or kayaks, or rock climb. Loads to do. Also seemed to be a pokemom hotspot too haha!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi, thanks for leaving us a review! we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
18 Lip 2016
6.6

On arrival I was told there was no hot water & this would not be back on during my 3 night stay here. I asked if I could have a refund to go elsewhere or have some kind of discount as I had paid for a full service & was not receiving it to which they said they cannot do. I had to have freezing cold showers for the 3 nights I was there & the staff or manager did not seem to care.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 4.0Personel
    • 8.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thank you very much for your reply, we are sorry you had bad experience with us. Unfortunately our hot water was down however we do have other hostels nearby that we were offering instead due to this mater. We also did offer refunds and once again i'm very sorry you felt your complaint was not heard. If you would like to message us privately we can help you out further and make sure you get the service you deserve. Thanks again, Base Uptown

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Zapisz się do otrzymywania naszego comiesięcznego Newslettera, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty hosteli i nowości prosto do skrzynki odbiorczej. Możesz zrezygnować w dowolnym momencie.