Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Asylum Cairns

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ceny
mapa
Recenzje
8.1
Fantastyczny 902 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.3
  • Lokalizacja 7.7
  • Personel 8.3
  • Atmosfera 8.5
  • Czystość 7.5
  • Udogodnienia 7.6
ZAREZERWUJ
8.1
Fantastyczny 902 recenzja/-e/-i
  • Dobry towar za tę cenę 8.5
  • Bezpieczeństwo 8.3
  • Lokalizacja 7.7
  • Personel 8.3
  • Atmosfera 8.5
  • Czystość 7.5
  • Udogodnienia 7.6

Poniższe recenzje zostały napisane przez klientów, którzy dokonali rezerwacji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy. Opinie i oceny w polu oceny są oparte na dotychczasowych opiniach i stanowią one opinie klientów, którzy je napisali i nie wyrażają one opinii Hostelworld.com. W ten sposób można uzyskać dostęp do najbardziej aktualnych opinii, aby dowiedzieć się jak dobry jest hostel.
Przeczytaj nasze wskazówki przeglądu

  • Pokaż:
  • Sortuj Wg:
23 Kwi 2017
6.0

The main problem was that the kitchen just felt super unhygienic, with birds flapping around, and a lack of hot water in the sinks so you can't wash dishes properly. Also the beds had a super thin mattress. Pros, the rooms are spacious although very unpersonal. Staff was nice! Also the Monday 5$ BBQ was nice and we met some nice people! 10 min walk to Main Street, cairns is a small town. The free airport pickup was great!

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 6.0Udogodnienia
    • 6.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
18 Kwi 2017
9.4

Everyone was lovely, Joe and Abi really helped me settle in, and the whole atmosphere made me extend my stay another 2 nights! Would recommend the place to anyone!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 8.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 8.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
16 Kwi 2017
8.9

Great staff of close friends and long term travellers. They helped book a PADI course and liveaboard trip to the reef with a pretty good discount as well. There are quite a few rules and the $50 deposit is inconvenient but as long as you're not being an ass, nothing to worry about. Also the frequent group meals/BBQ are awesome. You can't feed yourself for less and a great way to meet people!

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 8.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Thanks for the review! It was a pleasure having you around. Pity you couldn't stay for a real BBQ! Try that next time you're around! Cheers, Management

  • Anonimowy
  • Austria, Kobieta grupy, 18-24
  • Obieżyświat
  • 22 Recenzje
16 Kwi 2017
9.7

Great hostel to stay in carirns, perfect located (next to coles and dominos :P) friendly staff and very clean bathrooms and kitchen! we can highly recommend the asylum ;)

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Niemcy, Kobieta, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
10 Kwi 2017
8.6

Nice staff, amazing bar crawl on Wednesdays! It was a 10min walk from the city centre though. Rest was awesome:)

    • 8.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Niemcy, Mężczyzna, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
1 Kwi 2017
9.4

This hostel was the best experience i made the last 12 months in australia. It's not just the good prices but especially the friendly atmosphere, the intern partys and in all the good friends you make in this hostel. This hostel is all you want when you travel. Jo is the best manager. Just go there and make your own opinion. 😛😛

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hey! You get what you put in, and you definitely made it easier to have fun during your stays. We will all miss you! Cheers, Management

28 Mar 2017
9.4

Great place for the price! Short walk to the lagoon and restaurants. Great for solo travelers, everyone is really friendly and inclusive.

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 8.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 8.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Anglia, Kobieta, 25-30
  • Nowicjusz
  • 1 Recenzja
23 Mar 2017
10.0

This is by far the best hostel i have stayed at in Australia. The communal area has lots of sofas and hamocks making it so easy to meet people. One of the very few hostels where you can bring your own alchohol. This makes a huge difference. You can enjoy a drink whenever you want and it brings everyone together. The owners and staff are great; very friendly. This hostel is clean, anyone who says its dirty had a very high expectation of what clean is !! Stay here!!! Aimee and James xx

    • 10.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 10.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 10.0Lokalizacja
    • 10.0Udogodnienia
    • 10.0Personel
    • 10.0Atmosfera
    • 10.0Czystość
  • Anonimowy
  • Hiszpania, Kobieta grupy, 18-24
  • Nowicjusz
  • 3 Recenzje
22 Mar 2017
4.9

Old facilities, really basic room with no windows. We had a problem with the laundry machine and the staff wasn't helpful at all, even suggesting that it was our fault.

    • 6.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 6.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 6.0Lokalizacja
    • 4.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 4.0Atmosfera
    • 6.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi there, We are currently in the planning stages of upgrading our facilities. There are windows in every room we have, so we would like to know what you mean by yours "having none." We would also greatly appreciate knowing your thoughts on what we can add to your room to make it less "basic." Apologies for the incident regarding the washing machine - our all-day open reception sometimes makes it impossible for our staff to assist with matters that would leave the phone, stock and cash register unattended. Fixing this inefficiency is our top priority at the moment! We appreciate your feedback, and hope you enjoy the rest of your travels! Cheers.

22 Mar 2017
2.0

The Hostel is very terrifying! The Hostel is surrounded by aggressive and drunken people. It's dirty everywhere, mice run around, in the kitchen is quite nothing but stinky fridges, a dirty microwave, two cooking places and a few broken pans and completly burned pots. There's Not Even cuttlery!! They want 50$ cash deposit for dirty rooms with dirty sheets! There's no 24 Hour reception. We strongly reccomend to Check in another hostel in Cairns!!!!

    • 2.0Dobry towar za tę cenę
    • 2.0Bezpieczeństwo
    • 2.0Lokalizacja
    • 2.0Udogodnienia
    • 2.0Personel
    • 2.0Atmosfera
    • 2.0Czystość
Zobacz odpowiedź miejsca zakwaterowania

Hi there, We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Nevertheless, we would have been able to deal with almost everything that detracted from your stay if you had come to us with your problems. The fridges, microwaves and fridges are observed throughout the day, and old food is removed daily - the unfortunate thing about shared facilities is that all it takes is one dirty guest to mess up the appearance untli the next time we clean it! At check-in we explain that you are able to borrow cutlery and plates from reception at no extra cost, there are also multiple signs in the kitchen stating this. Your report of mice is the first we have heard in at least a year; although we'd have liked to have handled it during your stay, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. The bed sheets are all cleaned by an outside contractor with stringent quality control - we would have been able to lodge a complaint had we known you weren't satisfied with their condition. The $50 deposit is paid by every guest to cover not just bed linen, room keys, and kitchenware but also the possibility of damages from guests. We hold these deposits as a last resort and try our absolute best to return them to even our most difficult guests. Finally, you will find that 24-hour receptions are almost unheard of in Cairns - the low-price of hostel accommodation makes it unfeasible for smaller properties. I hope you understand this. We once again apologise for your experience, and wish you well on your travels. Cheers, Management

Mobilna aplikacja Hostelworld

Rezerwuj w dowolnym miejscu i czasie korzystając z nowej aplikacji mobilnej Hostelworld

Wyszukuj i rezerwuj wybierając z ponad 33 000 obiektów noclegowych w ponad 170 krajach z dowolnego miejsca.

Zaloguj Się, Aby Otrzymywać Biuletyn

Wysyłamy Twoje dane

Dziękujemy za zapisanie się do naszego newslettera!

Subskrybuj nasz newsletter, aby otrzymywać najlepsze oferty zakwaterowania i nowości bezpośrednio na swoją skrzynkę odbiorczą. Możesz zrezygnować z subskrypcji w dowolnym momencie.